You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Buying Options

Kindle Price: $2.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
North: This thrilling sequel to South is perfect for fans of Hugh Howie’s Wool (Divided States) by [Owen, Frank]
Kindle App Ad

North: This thrilling sequel to South is perfect for fans of Hugh Howie’s Wool (Divided States) Kindle Edition


See all 4 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$2.99

Length: 321 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English
  • Similar books to North: This thrilling sequel to South is perfect for fans of Hugh Howie’s Wool (Divided States)

Kindle Daily Deal: Save at least 70%
Each day we unveil a new book deal at a specially discounted price - for that day only. See today's deal or sign up for the newsletter

Product description

Review

There are echoes of Cormac McCarthy's The Road and Stephen King's The Stand, plus graphic violence and heart-stopping action set pieces, but what lifts South above many recent examples of the subgenre is Owen's pared-down prose, slick narrative and the sensitive depiction of Dyce and Vida's relationship. * Guardian on South * South is an absolute blinder of a book. With its cracking pace, unforgettable characters, deliciously gruesome premise and you-won't-see-them-coming twists, if this doesn't make 'book of the year' shortlists, I will eat my Stetson. The Sisters Brothers meets The Stand, it's a post-apocalyptic genre game changer. -- Sarah Lotz on South Dark and beautiful and surprising. I loved it. -- Lauren Beukes North is fast paced, slick, and relentlessly bleak - though some hope is offered in the finale * Guardian, Book of the Month *

Product Description

Guardian's Book of the Month, 2018

'[With] echoes of Cormac McCarthy's The Road and Stephen King's The Stand...' Guardian on South

If a virus doesn't kill you, the South will...

The USA has been ravaged by Civil War. It's been thirty years since the first wind-borne viruses ended the war between North and South. While the South has been devastated by disease - the North has emerged victorious, but terrified of reprisals. Both territories remain at the mercy of the vicious Northern dictator, Renard.

Two survivors, Dyce and Vida, journeyed deep into the Southern terrains in search of a Cure for Renard's chemical warfare. Now they find themselves scouring the Northern territories on a new and far deadlier pursuit; to eliminate Renard himself. Could Dyce and Vida unite a fractured America - and at what cost?

This is the story of Dyce and Vida.

This is the story of the Resistance and its last, desperate, stand.

This is the story of North.


Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 2098 KB
  • Print Length: 321 pages
  • Publisher: Corvus (6 December 2018)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B07B8WPV5V
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #297,787 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

No customer reviews


Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 3.5 out of 5 stars 2 reviews
Tghu Verd
4.0 out of 5 starsSuper but not sublime
23 February 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
Lytton A. Grey
3.0 out of 5 starstense throughout
22 January 2019 - Published on Amazon.com