$16.93
& FREE Delivery on orders over $39.00 . Details
Only 1 left in stock.
Ships from and sold by Amazon AU.
Unknown Title: Hanne Wilh... has been added to your Cart
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Unknown Title: Hanne Wilhelmsen Book Six: 6 Hardcover – 20 September 2016

3.8 out of 5 stars 9 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Hardcover
$16.93
$16.93
Arrives: 29 - 30 Sep
Fastest delivery: Friday, 25 Sep
Order within 26 mins

Pre-order Books. Order now from our extensive selection of books coming soon with Pre-order Price Guarantee.
If the Amazon.com.au price decreases between your order time and the end of the day of the release date, you'll receive the lowest price. Shop now
click to open popover

Special offers and product promotions

  • Free expedited shipping on products sold by Amazon AU when you purchase select books. Here's how (terms and conditions apply)

Frequently bought together

  • Unknown Title: Hanne Wilhelmsen Book Six: 6
  • +
  • Beyond the Truth
  • +
  • Dead Joker
Total Price: $105.17
Buy the selected items together

Pre-order Books. Order now from our extensive selection of books coming soon with Pre-order Price Guarantee.
If the Amazon.com.au price decreases between your order time and the end of the day of the release date, you'll receive the lowest price. Shop now

Product details

  • Hardcover : 336 pages
  • ISBN-10 : 1501123351
  • ISBN-13 : 978-1501123351
  • Product Dimensions : 15.24 x 2.79 x 22.86 cm
  • Publisher : Scribner Book Company (20 September 2016)
  • Language: : English
  • Customer Reviews:
    3.8 out of 5 stars 9 ratings

Product description

Review

"A fine addition to a noteworthy series, spotlighting a politically sensitive case in the broader context of Norwegian society. A natural for Jo Nesbø readers."
--Booklist, starred review (on The Lion's Mouth)

Praise for No Echo:

"A good old-fashioned murder mystery. Wherever Hanne shows up next, my advice is to follow that wheelchair."
--Marilyn Stasio, The New York Times Book Review

"A nearly pitch-perfect procedural layered over a moving exploration of rejection and abandonment."
--Booklist

"A well-wrought, claustrophobic mystery...best served by the blizzard, roaring in the background while Hanne parses the swirl of rumors and snow piles inexorably against the windows."
--Houston Chronicle

"An ideal read-alike for fans of Jo Nesbo's Harry Hole and Karin Fossum's Inspector Sejer."
--Booklist (on Dead Joker)

"Anne Holt is a thriller writer of the highest order."
--Liza Marklund, author of Red Wolf

"Anne Holt is the godmother of modern Norwegian crime fiction."
--Jo Nesbo

"Fast-paced and involving.... Holt knows psychology as well as she knows the ins and outs of police-work. She quickly draws the reader into the minds and lives of half a dozen disparate characters--none more interesting than Inspector Wilhelmsen herself... Holt's visions of societal and ethical decay are balanced by glimpses of great poignancy, human consolation and love."
--The Wall Street Journal

"Holt deftly marshals her perplexing narrative. . . by the sheer energy and vitality of her writing. As for the plot itself, it moves with the speed of the ill-fated train--but, unlike the train, Anne Holt's storytelling never comes off the rails."
--The Independent (UK)

About the Author

Anne Holt is Norway's bestselling female crime writer. She was a journalist and news anchor and spent two years working for the Oslo Police Department before founding her own law firm and serving as Norway's Minister for Justice in 1996 and 1997. Her first novel was published in 1993 and her books have been translated into over thirty languages and have sold more than 7 million copies. Her novel 1222 was nominated for an Edgar Award for Best Novel. She lives in Oslo with her family.