You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.


Buying Options

Read this title for $0.00. Learn more
Read for $0.00
Kindle Price: $9.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

The Nick Lawrence Series: Books 1-3 by [Shea, Brian]
Kindle App Ad

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

The Nick Lawrence Series: Books 1-3 Kindle Edition

4.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from

Length: 746 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English

Kindle Paperwhite
Kindle Paperwhite
The best device for reading, full stop. Learn more

Product description

Product Description

The first three thrillers in the heart-pounding Nick Lawrence Series.

Save when you purchase this 3-book set.


Check out the individual books to see why readers have fallen in love with this cast of characters.




FBI Special Agent Nick Lawrence has just transferred to the bank robbery unit based out of Connecticut’s New Haven field office. Near his breaking point after the recent death of his father, he makes the move to care for his aging mother.

Declan Enright, a former police officer recently fired over a controversial shooting, has reached his own breaking point. Confronted with insurmountable financial burdens in the wake of his early termination, Declan is desperate for a way to provide for his wife and three daughters. Tapping into an elite skill set forged during his time as a Navy special warfare operator, and using the insider knowledge of a former police officer, Declan crosses the threshold and commits the perfect crime.

Nick is assigned to the case, and begins closing in. But when a series of terrorist attacks rattles the nation, the two men find their fates intertwined.

And the only way to prevent the next attack is to work together...



For a young victim of human trafficking, FBI Agent Nick Lawrence is the only hope.

Nick Lawrence rejoins his old unit, the FBI’s Violent Crimes Against Children task force.

The career move puts him in Austin, Texas—and onto the case of a young girl on the run.

She’s been thrust into a foreign land against her will. Armed only with a set of skills bestowed by her father, she embarks on a perilous journey to keep a promise—as she is hunted by a ruthless human trafficking ring.

Nick teams up with local law enforcement, intent on saving the girl and dismantling the criminal organization trying to reach her first. But as a greater conspiracy unfolds, Nick finds himself in a deadly game of cat and mouse.

The opposition is more powerful than he could have imagined—and they’re intent on silencing him, and the girl, forever.



FBI Special Agent Nick Lawrence is in hot pursuit of a brilliant serial killer.

He’s also the next target on the killer’s list.

The serial killer is known as The Ferryman. His series of unpredictable and horrific murders have terrified the residents of Austin, Texas, and stymied local law enforcement.

Special Agent Cheryl Simmons of the FBI’s Behavioral Analysis Unit is known throughout the Bureau as a legend among their elite profilers. For the better part of the last four years, she’s devoted herself to tracking The Ferryman, and this may be her best chance to catch him.

For the killer has chosen fellow FBI Agent Nick Lawrence as his next victim.


No one knows.

When will he attack?

No one knows that either.

But the Ferryman is coming.


And using Nick as bait is the only way to catch him...


BRIAN SHEA has served as both a military officer and law enforcement Detective, and his authentic works of fiction have been enjoyed by thousands. His books are recommended for readers who enjoy Michael Connolly’s Harry Bosch, David Baldacci’s John Puller, or James Patterson’s Alex Cross.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 5780 KB
  • Print Length: 746 pages
  • Publisher: Severn River Publishing (7 December 2018)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B07L79NC6H
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 4.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #65,659 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

1 customer review

4.0 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Showing 1-1 of 1 reviews

2 August 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

Most helpful customer reviews on 4.5 out of 5 stars 8 reviews
5.0 out of 5 starsExcellent set
25 February 2019 - Published on
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Kindle Customer
5.0 out of 5 starsLoved this trilogy!!
21 February 2019 - Published on
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Paul Ray Heinrich
5.0 out of 5 starsGreat Story With New Characters.
25 February 2019 - Published on
Format: Kindle Edition
3 people found this helpful
Franklin B. Mackenzie
5.0 out of 5 starsRead them all and you will be pleased
26 February 2019 - Published on
Format: Kindle Edition
One person found this helpful
Susan I. Boden
3.0 out of 5 starsImportant details
10 July 2019 - Published on
Format: Kindle Edition