You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.


Buying Options

Kindle Price: $3.99
includes tax, if applicable
Read this title for $0.00. Learn more
Read for $0.00

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

4 Nicholas Colt Novels (A Colt Universe Collection Volume 1) by [Hardin, Jude]
Kindle App Ad

4 Nicholas Colt Novels (A Colt Universe Collection Volume 1) Kindle Edition

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from

Length: 977 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English
  • Similar books to 4 Nicholas Colt Novels (A Colt Universe Collection Volume 1)

Browse our most popular books based on sales
Find your next great read. Shop best selling books

Product description

Product Description

Four complete Nicholas Colt novels together in one volume!

This heavily-discounted box set includes:


Snuff Tag 9

Key Death

Blood Tattoo

Praise for Jude Hardin’s Thrillers:

“…This is a character I'm eager to follow through many adventures to come.”
—Tess Gerritsen, New York Times bestselling author of the Rizzoli & Isles series

“…Fast, fierce, and relentless.”
—David Morrell, New York Times bestselling creator of Rambo

“…A master of suspense.”
—Lee Goldberg, #1 New York Times bestselling co-author of the Fox and O’Hare series

Suggested reading order for the series:

RATTLED (Short story)

Note: Although published at a later date, the events in AMERICAN P.I. and LADY 52 precede those in Jude Hardin's debut thriller POCKET-47. All of the books listed work as stand-alone thrillers, depending on reader preference. Nicholas Colt also appears in several other short stories, including the one titled RACKED.

About Crosscut

Nicholas Colt…

Former rock star, private investigator on hiatus. He has a loving relationship with his wife, a blues band with a house gig, and an adopted daughter finishing her senior year in high school. He has no intention of reactivating his PI license anytime soon.


An old girlfriend tells him something that makes his heart pause and his jaw drop. Could the militia group Colt shut down three years ago be responsible for a double homicide in another state?

About Snuff Tag 9

Nicholas Colt…

World-class guitarist with a crushed hand, private investigator with a revoked license. Trying to get by now as a “security consultant,” he takes the case of an affluent young accountant who has received a threatening letter—a mandate to drive out to the swamp and play a popular videogame called Snuff Tag 9.

A psychotic billionaire…

With a voracious appetite for all things horrible, the man who calls himself Freeze is compelled to serve up increasingly higher doses of carnage for himself and his friends.

The Game…

Extreme, intense, and shockingly violent.

Especially when populated with real people.

About Key Death

Nicholas Colt…

World-class guitarist with a crushed hand, private investigator with a revoked license. He has a kid in college, a wife working two jobs, and a “security consultant” gig that has gone dry.

A friend of a friend…

Wanda Taylor wants to meet her biological father for the first time. Happy to have the work, Colt soon discovers that the man he’s looking for was shot dead two years ago in his Key West apartment. Now Wanda wants Colt to investigate the murder. Determined to see justice served, she offers to send him down there for as long as it takes.

About Blood Tattoo

Nicholas Colt…

World-class guitarist with a crushed hand, private investigator with a revoked license. Currently settling into a nice quiet life of teaching music and spending time with his family. Or so he thinks.

Diana Dawkins…

Operative with the ultra-clandestine federal agency called The Circle. Smart, beautiful, deadly. She needs Colt’s help, and she’s willing to pay him well for it.

The bad guys…

Conspirators, traitors, assassins. Well-equipped and organized, they will stop at nothing to get what they want.

And what they want will affect the lives of millions.

Will Nicholas Colt and Diana Dawkins be able to stop them in time?

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 973 KB
  • Print Length: 977 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #75,558 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)

click to open popover

No customer reviews

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews on 4.0 out of 5 stars 70 reviews
4.0 out of 5 starsThree great, one okay
27 June 2017 - Published on
Verified Purchase
19 people found this helpful.
Amazon Customer
3.0 out of 5 starsUnbelievable
6 November 2017 - Published on
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful.
Mary W. Matthews
4.0 out of 5 starsMixed bag
29 May 2018 - Published on
Verified Purchase
3.0 out of 5 starsWish I could give it more stars
4 October 2018 - Published on
Verified Purchase
Daytona Bird
1.0 out of 5 starsHero has wrong name
9 November 2017 - Published on
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful.