You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Buying Options

Kindle Price: $9.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
The New Girl: A gripping psychological thriller with a shocking twist perfect for fans of Friend Request by [Ingrid Alexandra]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


The New Girl: A gripping psychological thriller with a shocking twist perfect for fans of Friend Request Kindle Edition

4.2 out of 5 stars 63 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$9.99
Digital

Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled Page Flip: Enabled
Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration. Add narration for a reduced price of $11.49 after you buy the Kindle book.
Ready
Language: English

Kindle Monthly Deals
Kindle Monthly Deals
New deals each month starting at $1.49. Learn more

Product description

Review

‘A gripping thriller, expertly paced’ Woman’s Weekly

‘What an addictive novel! A compelling page-turner filled with suspense. I didn't know who I could trust, so I mistrusted everyone – and my feelings towards each character changed throughout thanks to Ingrid Alexandra's clever plotting and characterisation. A thoroughly enjoyable and satisfying read.’ Sam Carrington

‘Ingrid Alexandra creates incredible tension from page one. A thoroughly unsettling read – in the best way possible!’ Sarah Bailey

‘A beautifully edgy thriller from a powerful new voice. The narration is convincing and the story zips along at a terrific pace. Sheer class.’ Daren King, Guardian First Novel Award shortlisted and Nestle Prize-winning author

'I couldn't stop reading it … The writing is very assured, and the plotting is like a clock. THE NEW GIRL is a thrilling debut, with the most shocking twist since THE GIRL ON THE TRAIN.' Ruth Dugdall, CWA Debut Dagger winner

‘A wonderfully-crafted story that takes you hostage from page one and never lets you go.’ Rick Mofina, USA Today bestselling author

--This text refers to the digital edition.

Book Description

A gripping psychological thriller with a shocking twist perfect for fans of Friend Request

--This text refers to the digital edition.

Product details

  • ASIN : B07F1FSXTD
  • Publisher : One More Chapter (24 September 2018)
  • Language : English
  • File size : 701 KB
  • Text-to-Speech : Enabled
  • Screen Reader : Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting : Enabled
  • X-Ray : Not Enabled
  • Word Wise : Enabled
  • Print length : 352 pages
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.2 out of 5 stars 63 ratings
click to open popover

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
4.2 out of 5
63 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Top reviews from Australia

Reviewed in Australia on 7 November 2018
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in Australia on 4 October 2018
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWER
Reviewed in Australia on 15 August 2019
Reviewed in Australia on 26 September 2018

Top reviews from other countries

Pri Kali
5.0 out of 5 stars Couldn't put it down - thrilling from start-to-end with an intriguing ending
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 27 August 2018
Verified Purchase
6 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Kindle Customer
2.0 out of 5 stars Not my taste
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 26 November 2018
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Report abuse
zg215
5.0 out of 5 stars Flew through the book, loved it!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 26 February 2020
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Thomwalton
5.0 out of 5 stars Deeply satisfying thriller that grabbed me from the start and didn't let go
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 20 August 2018
Verified Purchase
5 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Polly
5.0 out of 5 stars Gripping writing
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 14 November 2018
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Report abuse