<Embed>
$21.25
+ $7.95 Delivery
Usually dispatched within 4 to 5 days.
Ships from and sold by Booktopia Australia.
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


The New Girl: A gripping psychological thriller with a shocking twist perfect for fans of Friend Request Paperback – 3 October 2018

4.2 out of 5 stars 63 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Paperback, 3 October 2018
$21.25
$21.25
Digital
Arrives: 3 - 5 Feb
Fastest delivery: 2 - 4 Feb

Releases March 2, 2021. Pre-order Beyond Order: 12 More Rules for Life now with Pre-order Price Guarantee.
If the Amazon.com.au price decreases between your order time and the end of the day of the release date, you'll receive the lowest price. Order now
click to open popover

Frequently bought together

  • The New Girl: A gripping psychological thriller with a shocking twist perfect for fans of Friend Request
  • +
  • Cuckoo: A haunting psychological suspense with a creepy twist
  • +
  • The Taken Girls: An absolutely gripping crime thriller full of mystery and suspense: Book 1
Total Price: $67.01
Buy the selected items together

Releases March 2, 2021. Pre-order Beyond Order: 12 More Rules for Life now with Pre-order Price Guarantee.
If the Amazon.com.au price decreases between your order time and the end of the day of the release date, you'll receive the lowest price. Order now

Product details

  • Publisher : Avon GB (3 October 2018)
  • Language : English
  • Paperback : 352 pages
  • ISBN-10 : 0008310955
  • ISBN-13 : 978-0008310950
  • Dimensions : 15.4 x 2.6 x 23.5 cm
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.2 out of 5 stars 63 ratings

Product description

Review

‘A gripping thriller, expertly paced’ Woman’s Weekly

‘What an addictive novel! A compelling page-turner filled with suspense. I didn't know who I could trust, so I mistrusted everyone – and my feelings towards each character changed throughout thanks to Ingrid Alexandra's clever plotting and characterisation. A thoroughly enjoyable and satisfying read.’ Sam Carrington

‘Ingrid Alexandra creates incredible tension from page one. A thoroughly unsettling read – in the best way possible!’ Sarah Bailey

‘A beautifully edgy thriller from a powerful new voice. The narration is convincing and the story zips along at a terrific pace. Sheer class.’ Daren King, Guardian First Novel Award shortlisted and Nestle Prize-winning author

'I couldn't stop reading it … The writing is very assured, and the plotting is like a clock. THE NEW GIRL is a thrilling debut, with the most shocking twist since THE GIRL ON THE TRAIN.' Ruth Dugdall, CWA Debut Dagger winner

‘A wonderfully-crafted story that takes you hostage from page one and never lets you go.’ Rick Mofina, USA Today bestselling author

Book Description

A gripping psychological thriller with a shocking twist perfect for fans of Friend Request

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
4.2 out of 5
63 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Top reviews from Australia

Reviewed in Australia on 7 November 2018
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in Australia on 4 October 2018
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWER
Reviewed in Australia on 15 August 2019
Reviewed in Australia on 26 September 2018

Top reviews from other countries

Pri Kali
5.0 out of 5 stars Couldn't put it down - thrilling from start-to-end with an intriguing ending
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 27 August 2018
Verified Purchase
6 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Kindle Customer
2.0 out of 5 stars Not my taste
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 26 November 2018
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Report abuse
zg215
5.0 out of 5 stars Flew through the book, loved it!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 26 February 2020
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Thomwalton
5.0 out of 5 stars Deeply satisfying thriller that grabbed me from the start and didn't let go
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 20 August 2018
Verified Purchase
5 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Polly
5.0 out of 5 stars Gripping writing
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 14 November 2018
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Report abuse