You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Buying Options

Read this title for $0.00. Learn more
Read for $0.00
OR
Kindle Price: $3.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>

Loading recommendations for you
Recommendations for you

Adding to Cart...

Added to Cart

Not Added

Item is in your Cart

View Cart

Not Added

There was a problem adding this item to Cart. Please try again later.
Sorry, we're having trouble showing recommendations right now. Please try again later.
Continue shopping
Never Rest: a serial killer thriller you don't want to miss by [Richter, Jon]
Kindle App Ad

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Never Rest: a serial killer thriller you don't want to miss Kindle Edition

4.5 out of 5 stars 2 ratings

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$3.99

Length: 232 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English

Amazon Launchpad Watch and Shop
Discover new, innovative, and trending products from emerging brands Watch Now

Product description

Product Description

Looking for a dark and gripping serial killer thriller? Then you'll love Jon Richter's Never Rest.

Chris Sigurdsson has left the police force to start his own detective agency in London.  He and his assistant, Priya, have built a strong reputation, and their casebook for the coming months is full. But Sigurdsson’s mind drifts back to his time as a Detective Inspector, and to the surreal week he spent investigating a case on Salvation Island.

When the estranged wife of David Lithgow, a writer who had been working on the island, approaches him to help locate her missing spouse, he cannot resist the allure of that sinister, mist-shrouded place…

The case leads him back to Salvation Island and into a treacherous labyrinth of deceit. 

Is there a link between the mysterious proprietor of a travelling freak show and the malevolent spectre of a vicious serial murderer who butchered six young women on the island?

Has the killer continued his murderous spree from beyond the grave, or is there a copycat on the loose?

To solve this case, Sigurdsson will need to enter the mind of a sadistic serial killer and unravel the island’s darkest secrets.  And if he wants to survive, he must confront his deepest fears.

What everyone is saying about Never Rest:

"Never Rest is one seriously twisted read. It is primarily a crime book but certainly has elements of horror to it." Sarah Hardy - By The Letter Book Reviews

"The plotting of this makes for a thrilling and quick read, the way that Richter builds tension is fantastic." Kate Noble - The Quiet Knitter

"It is a very well written book, which flows really well and kept me hooked and guessing right to the end." Simon Leonard - Black Books Blog

"Bloody brilliant. I cannot wait to read more by this author in the future, very impressed." Gemma Myers - Between The Pages Book Club

"It really will keep you guessing throughout and will test your imagination as Sigurdsson tries to find the missing David Lithgow." Claire Knight - A Knight's Reads

"A refreshing crime read, that is one of my favourite reads and another new author to add to my list to look out for!" Alexina Golding - Bookstormer

"...really enjoyable but also really disturbed and creepy too!" Donna Maguire - Donnas Book Blog

"...this so far is one of my favourite books of the year." Lorna Cassidy - On The Shelf Reviews

"Sigurdsson has become my favourite P.I. with Jon Richter an author to watch out for." Susan Hampson - Books From Dusk Till Dawn

"What impressed me was the profession of the book and how fast paced it was. This is definitely one of my top books so far in 2018." Sean Talbot - Seans Book Reviews

Never Rest is a dark and disturbing thriller, which is not for the faint-of-heart. It will appeal to fans of authors like Angela Marsons, Michael Connelly and Mark Billingham.


Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 3393 KB
  • Print Length: 232 pages
  • Publisher: Bloodhound Books (30 March 2018)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B07BHNGVH2
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars 2 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #52,098 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)

What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?

click to open popover

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
2 customer ratings
5 star
50%
4 star
50%
3 star 0% (0%) 0%
2 star 0% (0%) 0%
1 star 0% (0%) 0%

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

2 customer reviews

TOP 500 REVIEWER
5 April 2018
Format: Kindle Edition
TOP 500 REVIEWER
1 April 2018
Format: Kindle Edition

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.2 out of 5 stars 11 reviews
sue wells
5.0 out of 5 starsA great story
3 April 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
booklover
4.0 out of 5 starsOutstanding Suspense!
30 March 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition
Alexina Golding - Bookstormer
5.0 out of 5 starseerie, chilling, suspenseful read and a fantastic storyline.
29 March 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
One person found this helpful
C Knight
4.0 out of 5 starsNever Rest
1 April 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition
Donna Maguire
4.0 out of 5 starsReally enjoyable but also really disturbed and creepy too!
2 April 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition