Kindle Price: $9.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Navigating The Stars by [Snyder, Maria V.]
Kindle App Ad

Navigating The Stars Kindle Edition

4.5 out of 5 stars 2 customer reviews

See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$9.99

Length: 464 pages Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled Page Flip: Enabled
Language: English

60 Kindle Books for $2 each
Browse our selection of Kindle Books discounted to $2 each. Learn more

Product description

Product Description

New York Times bestselling author Maria Snyder returns with a compelling new sci-fi series. Perfect for fans of Star Wars and Poison Study.

Year 2471. A new discovery. Those three words thrill my parents – the galaxy's leading archaeologists – but for me, it means another time jump to a different planet. One so big, my friends will be older than my dad when we arrive. And I'll still be seventeen. Thanks, Einstein.

I really can't blame Einstein, though. No one expected to find life–sized terracotta warriors buried on other planets. So off we go to investigate, traveling through space and time. With my social life in ruins, I fill my days illegally worming into the quantum net – the invention that allows us to travel in space. Of course the only person close to my age is a hot–but–pain–in–the–neck security officer who threatens to throw me into the brig.

But when one of the warrior planets goes silent, we have bigger problems on our hands. The planet's entire population might be dead. And now my worming skills, along with a translation of an ancient alien artefact, might be the key to finding out why. But my attempts to uncover the truth lead to the discovery of a deadly new alien phenomenon, and also alert those who wish to keep it quiet. The galaxy is in real danger and time is not on our side…

A page–turning story of courage and determination in the face of the unknown.

'Smart, witty and full of heart, Navigating the Stars had me hooked from the very first page!' – Lynette Noni, bestselling author of Whisper & The Medoran Chronicles

About the Author

Meteorologist turned novelist, Maria's been writing since she was bored at work and needed something creative to do. Over a dozen
novels later, Maria's been on the New York Times bestseller list, won a half-dozen awards, and has earned her Master's degree in
Writing Popular Fiction from Seton Hill University where she's now part of the MFA faculty. As a frequent workshop presenter and
speaker for various conferences, Maria enjoys helping other writers. She also has a blast creating new worlds where horses and
swords rule, 'cause let's face it, they're cool, although she's been known to trap her poor characters in a giant metal cube and let
them figure out how to get out.

 To find out more, visit Maria on her website. 

You can also follow Maria on Facebook and Goodreads. 


Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 967 KB
  • Print Length: 318 pages
  • Publisher: HarperCollins (1 December 2018)
  • Sold by: HarperCollins Publishers (AU)
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B07DKRK9B7
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Not Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars 2 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #27,817 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

2 customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Showing 1-2 of 2 reviews

17 November 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
26 November 2018
Format: Paperback

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 3.5 out of 5 stars 2 reviews
Marcia McGinley
3.0 out of 5 starsUmmm....
1 December 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
diana terrado
4.0 out of 5 starsBook 2 PLEASE.
5 December 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?