Buying Options

Included with a Kindle Unlimited membership. Learn more
Read for $0.00
OR
Kindle Price: $5.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet or computer – no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera, scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Enter your mobile phone or email address

Processing your request...

By pressing ‘Send link’, you agree to Amazon's Conditions of Use.

You consent to receive an automated text message from or on behalf of Amazon about the Kindle App at your mobile number above. Consent is not a condition of any purchase. Message and data rates may apply.

NO SIGNAL: An action-packed near future dystopian crime thriller (iMe Series Book 2) by [Jem Tugwell]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


NO SIGNAL: An action-packed near future dystopian crime thriller (iMe Series Book 2) Kindle Edition

4.3 out of 5 stars 18 ratings

Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$5.99

Kindle Monthly Deals
Kindle Monthly Deals
New deals each month starting at $1.49. Learn more

Product description

Review

‘A fast-paced page turner...that twists and turns within a multifaceted future, No Signal, raises the iMe series to a whole new level.’

-- Burt Peterson ― SciFiNow

‘A BUREAUCRAT navigating the pandemic would chew their right arm off for an iMe…Even now, tech is being made the seems like a precursor to the iMe’

-- Sally Adee ― New Scientist

‘An immersive, entertaining high-octane thriller set in a plausible interconnected world. Well-written, thought-provoking escapism. Perfect for fans of Black Mirror & Philip K. Dick.’

-- Adam Hamdy

★★★★★ ’I couldn't help but compare No Signal to Orwell's 1984: both books depict a scarily realistic future and 70 years later we are seeing some of Orwell's predictions come true. As with 1984, I can see No Signal becoming a classic and when the first tracker gets implanted, I'll say I read that in Jem Tugwell's book! An instant classic; it’s an absolutely outstanding dystopian crime thriller’ ―TheBookMagnet

★★★★★ ‘Suspense, loads of action and great characters’ ―EmmabBooks

★★★★★ ’An outstanding piece of writing. More than just another dystopian novel.’ ―MeggyChocolate’n’Waffles

★★★★★ ‘This is another belting story from this author…fast-paced, shocking, funny and has such a real feel. I love Lussac he is a brilliant character.’ ―FromDuskTillDawn

★★★★★ ‘it begs you to begin asking questions about how far is too far in terms of technology, freedom and privacy, while giving you a rather thrilling and entertaining story’ ―AGardenofBooks

★★★★★ ‘provides insightful commentary about the power digital technology has to shape our thinking and behaviour.’ ―Jade Hinchcliffe

★★★★★ ‘Chilling. A brilliant followup to book 1.’ ―TheFaerieReview

★★★★★ ‘No signal was brilliant, thought provoking, and impressive sci-fi thriller with realistic characters and intimidating world. Another mind-blowing book in the iMe series.’ ―BooksTeacupnReviews

★★★★★ ‘Fantastic read. An absorbing thriller from the first page.’
★★★★★ ‘I am craving the next book in this series like Clive craves chocolate and just cannot get enough’
★★★★★ ‘A glimpse of the future?’
★★★★★ ‘Brilliant dystopian novel’

--This text refers to the paperback edition.

About the Author

Jem Tugwell is a crime fiction author with a Crime Writing MA from City University. In a past life, Jem had a successful career in IT and investment management. He lives in Surrey with his wife and has two great children. Outside of his family and writing, Jem's loves are snowboarding, old cars and bikes.

Jem is inspired by the law of unintended consequences, the fascinating possibilities of technology and all the things that might happen.

Jem's books include:

DISHONOURED - In this psychological thriller, Dan's world is pulled from under him in a single moment - now he has to fight for family.

iMe Series - near future detective crime thrillers:

PROXIMITY (Book 1) - When years of embedded technology have eradicated crime, DI Clive Lussac finally has a case to challenge him.

NO SIGNAL (Book 2) - Clive and Zoe are back on the trail of four gamers with a hidden agenda.

You can find out more about Jem and his books at www.jemtugwell.com, on Twitter @JemTugwell or Facebook JemTugwellAuthor

--This text refers to the paperback edition.

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B083ZGP9CX
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Serpentine Books (4 June 2020)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • File size ‏ : ‎ 2651 KB
  • Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Not Enabled
  • Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 336 pages
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.3 out of 5 stars 18 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Jem Tugwell is a crime fiction author with a Crime Writing MA from City University. In a past life, Jem had a successful career in IT and investment management. He lives in Surrey with his wife and has two great children. Outside of his family and writing, Jem's loves are snowboarding, old cars and bikes.

Jem is inspired by the law of unintended consequences, the fascinating possibilities of technology and all the things that might happen.

Jem’s books include:

DISHONOURED - In this psychological thriller, Dan’s world is pulled from under him in a single moment - now he has to fight for family.

iMe Series – near future detective crime thrillers:

PROXIMITY (Book 1) – When years of embedded technology have eradicated crime, DI Clive Lussac finally has a case to challenge him.

NO SIGNAL (Book 2) – Clive and Zoe are back on the trail of four gamers with a hidden agenda.

You can find out more about Jem and his books at www.jemtugwell.com, on Twitter @JemTugwell or Facebook JemTugwellAuthor

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
4.3 out of 5
18 global ratings
5 star
54%
4 star
18%
3 star
28%
2 star 0% (0%) 0%
1 star 0% (0%) 0%

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Top reviews from Australia

There are 0 reviews and 0 ratings from Australia

Top reviews from other countries

Lindsay
5.0 out of 5 stars 1984 meets Minority Report
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 7 October 2020
Verified Purchase
tony
5.0 out of 5 stars A glimpse of the future?
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 13 June 2020
Verified Purchase
Mr. Andrew G. M. Wood
5.0 out of 5 stars The next step from our ubiquitous smart phones: iMe
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 28 June 2020
Verified Purchase
suziejo1
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant dystopian novel
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 13 July 2020
Verified Purchase
Van
3.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable but
Reviewed in the United States on 1 July 2020
Verified Purchase