You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Kindle Price: $4.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Mystery at Maplemead Castle: A laugh-till-you-cry cozy mystery (The Chapelwick Mysteries Book 2) by [French, Kitty]
Kindle App Ad

Mystery at Maplemead Castle: A laugh-till-you-cry cozy mystery (The Chapelwick Mysteries Book 2) Kindle Edition

4.2 out of 5 stars 6 customer reviews

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$4.99

Length: 306 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English
  • Similar books to Mystery at Maplemead Castle: A laugh-till-you-cry cozy mystery (The Chapelwick Mysteries Book 2)

What's New in Kindle Unlimited
Discover this month's featured titles, now available to read for £0.00. Learn more

Product description

Product Description

Welcome to Chapelwick, a leafy English town in the hills of Shropshire, where chocolate pecan cookies come with a helping of sabotage.

Maplemead Castle is crawling with ghosts, and the new owners need them gone. When Melody Bittersweet and the Girls’ Ghostbusting Agency arrive on scene, they quickly identify the troublemakers swinging from the chandeliers… literally.

A century ago, stunning trapeze artist Britannia Lovell plunged to her death, and has done every night since. But did she really just fall, or was there something more to her demise?

Forced to work with Leo Dark, her scoundrel ex, and infuriating, irresistible reporter Fletcher Gunn, Melody’s investigative powers are under strain (i.e. lost in a pink mist of lust and confusion). She needs her team on top form, but best friend Marina’s cake pipeline goes AWOL, assistant Artie’s distracted by a giant sausage roll, and the pug is scared witless by a lion.

Somewhere, hidden in the castle, is a heart-breaking secret, but what will it take to find it? And is there a chance it could set Britannia free, or is she doomed to repeat her last fateful act forever?

An utterly hilarious, gripping, spooktastic read for fans of HY Hanna, MC Beaton, Gina LaManna and Jana DeLeon.

What everyone’s saying about Mystery at Maplemead Castle:


‘Managed to have me crying with laughter and unable to conform to human duties, aka breathing, AND even looking at chocolate bars in a completely different way. I thought the first book was great and couldn't get any better, but oh my God THIS one is a-m-a-z-I-n-g!!! Absolutely fantastic!The Writing Garnet

‘I absolutely adore these characters ... I absolutely loved the story ... Kitty managed to make my cry through sadness and laughter. Yes I was that invested in the story and cared about the characters that much that I cried! I urge anyone who enjoys a good rom com with a bit of a different twist to give this series a go. You will not be disappointed!’ Goodreads Reviewer 5*

Fantastic.’ Bookaholics Reading Haven 5*

Just brilliant ... I read this in a day and hope that Kitty French is well in the way to finishing the next instalment.’ Goodreads Reviewer 5*

‘Such an unusual but brilliant kind of romance/paranormal/comedy it is crammed with laughs, chemistry and, of course, ghosts! Fabulously entertaining and ahhhh without wanting to post spoilers there's some frustratingly sizzling sparks between the characters that hits the right spot.’ Biblio Bee Reader 5*

‘I honestly didn't think it would be possible to love this as much as I loved the first one. I may have even loved it more!The Well Read Pirate Queen

‘I loved the first book in the series so I hoped that this one would be just as good - but it was even better! I loved the story and I kept guessing the whole way through. I wanted to keep getting to know all of the characters, and it was nice to see a different, softer side to Fletch. I didn't want the book to end! ... Can't wait for the next one!!’ Goodreads Reviewer

Oh my goodness Mrs F does it again!!! ... I can't wait for the next instalment of Melody and the gang. I'm dying (pardon the pun) to find out what – if anything – is going to happen between Melody and Fletch. I love Kitty French and her books, another great read!!’ All Things Books 5*

‘Loved the first book, but this one is even better ... Bloody hilarious!Bookaholic Swede

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 1966 KB
  • Print Length: 306 pages
  • Page Numbers Source ISBN: 1786811316
  • Publisher: Bookouture (17 March 2017)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B06WP33Q7X
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 4.2 out of 5 stars 6 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #44,551 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)

click to open popover

Customer reviews

Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 6 customer reviews

Top customer reviews

on 29 April 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 24 June 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 10 REVIEWERon 19 March 2017
Format: Kindle Edition
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 50 REVIEWERon 18 March 2017
Format: Kindle Edition
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?


Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?