Buying Options

Kindle Price: $10.19
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
My Name is Victoria by [Worsley, Lucy]

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


My Name is Victoria Kindle Edition

3.9 out of 5 stars 9 ratings

See all 8 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$10.19

Length: 370 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English

Kindle Monthly Deals
Kindle Monthly Deals
New deals each month starting at $1.49. Learn more

Product description

Review

Worsley's expertise in the subject creates an intimate story accurate enough to feel plausible...those intrigued by Queen Victoria or historical fiction will find this volume moving. Give to teens who are ready to graduate from the "Royal Diary" series. A rich and moving historical fiction about one of England's best-known monarchs; recommended for fans of Carolyn Meyer and Michaela MacColl.
--School Library Journal

Contemporary customs and royal politics round out the narrative to provide an intriguing glimpse into the girlhood of one of the most powerful women in European history as imagined by one of Britain's most popular historians. A brilliant blend of historical fact and artistic license.
--Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

Worsley's expertise in the subject creates an intimate story accurate enough to feel plausible...those intrigued by Queen Victoria or historical fiction will find this volume moving. Give to teens who are ready to graduate from the "Royal Diary" series. A rich and moving historical fiction about one of England's best-known monarchs; recommended for fans of Carolyn Meyer and Michaela MacColl.
--School Library Journal

Book Description

The captivating second novel for children and young adults from popular television historian Lucy Worsley, author of Eliza Rose, exploring the world of a young Queen Victoria in fascinating and charming detail

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 2848 KB
  • Print Length: 370 pages
  • Page Numbers Source ISBN: 076368807X
  • Publisher: Bloomsbury Children's Books; 1 edition (9 March 2017)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B01MYCXG3O
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #352,134 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

No customer reviews

5 star (0%) 0%
4 star (0%) 0%
3 star (0%) 0%
2 star (0%) 0%
1 star (0%) 0%

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 3.9 out of 5 stars 9 reviews
j
4.0 out of 5 stars a very good read
12 March 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
I love Mister
4.0 out of 5 stars I liked it very much.
30 March 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
A. E. Thomas
5.0 out of 5 stars Two Victorias!
17 March 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
5 people found this helpful
M J Porter
4.0 out of 5 stars This is a fascinating and enjoyable account and I would recommend it.
9 March 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
3 people found this helpful
Emilee Richardson
3.0 out of 5 stars Fun Reimagining of History
17 June 2018 - Published on Amazon.com