You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Kindle Price: $3.99
includes tax, if applicable
kindle unlimited logo
Read this title for $0.00. Learn more
Read for $0.00
OR

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Murder in the Servants' Hall (Rose Simpson Mysteries Book 5) by [Addison, Margaret]
Kindle App Ad

Murder in the Servants' Hall (Rose Simpson Mysteries Book 5) Kindle Edition


See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$3.99

Length: 251 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English
  • Similar books to Murder in the Servants' Hall (Rose Simpson Mysteries Book 5)

20 Kindle Books for $2
Browse our selection of Kindle Books discounted to $2 each. Learn more

Product description

Product Description

The fifth book in the Rose Simpson Mysteries series.
It is 1931 and Rose Simpson is busy with preparations for her forthcoming marriage to the young Earl of Belvedere, not thinking for a minute that she will be required to use her detective skills. Against her better judgement, she is persuaded by the earl’s sister, Lady Lavinia Sedgwick, to come to the aid of one of her acquaintances, Millicent Grayson-Smith, whose diamond necklace has been stolen. Believing the culprit to be one of the servants, Rose visits Crossing Manor to commence her investigation, little realising that she will soon be required to investigate a murder in the servants’ hall.
“Murder in the Servants’ Hall” is full of intrigue, clues and red herrings, with nearly everyone having a motive for wishing the victim dead. This is a classic country house murder mystery set during the golden age of crime and will appeal to fans of Agatha Christie and Downton Abbey.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 2111 KB
  • Print Length: 251 pages
  • Page Numbers Source ISBN: 1523840110
  • Publisher: Margaret Addison (31 January 2016)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B01BCM9J24
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #31,067 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)

click to open popover

Customer reviews

There are no local customer reviews yet.
Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.4 out of 5 stars 98 reviews
5 people found this helpful.
5.0 out of 5 starsRose is Back!
on 1 March 2016 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
6 people found this helpful.
4.0 out of 5 starsI enjoyed Murder in the Servants' Hall maybe more than the ...
on 17 February 2016 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful.
4.0 out of 5 starsOne of the servant's must have done it!
on 3 March 2016 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
5.0 out of 5 starsI really really like all of the Rose Simpson books
on 15 October 2016 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
3.0 out of 5 starsInteresting, but...
on 20 August 2016 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?