Buying Options

Kindle Price: $5.10
includes tax, if applicable
Read this title for $0.00. Learn more
Read for $0.00
OR

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
The Foul Mouth and the Troubled Boomworm (The King Henry Tapes Book 3) by [Raley, Richard]
Kindle App Ad

The Foul Mouth and the Troubled Boomworm (The King Henry Tapes Book 3) Kindle Edition

5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$5.10

Length: 448 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English
  • Similar books to The Foul Mouth and the Troubled Boomworm (The King Henry Tapes Book 3)

Kindle Monthly Deals
Kindle Monthly Deals
New deals each month starting at $1.49. Learn more

Product description

Product Description

***An Urban Fantasy series for fans of JIM BUTCHER, RICHARD KADREY, and KEVIN HEARNE***

My name is King Henry Price.

Yes, really.

I never been one for love. Don't think I've said the word but a handful of times and was probably lying when it crossed my lips anyway. Or said it cuz that's what you're SUPPOSED to say. Not one for love, also not a SUPPOSED TO SAY kind of guy either. Say what's on my mind, no matter the consequences, no matter how much trouble it usually gets me into.

If I did even come close to loving anyone though . . . be Valentine Ward. My old flame, heh. Never a phrase more apt, being she's a pyromancer. Flames and Valentine Ward go hand in hand. More than flames even. My star in the darkness, shining so bright. First time I met her I made her cry, but wasn't long after I made me laugh. Even called her "Boomworm" when she accidentally set the library on fire and what ya know? The name stuck.

Boomworm. Val. Love of my life, maybe, if I knew what love was. Now she needs my help. Now she's got herself a stubborn sister don't want to go to the same school for the Mancy we did, the Asylum. Only there's a name that matters too. The Asylum. For all the crazy people doing crazy things. Magic. Only it's worse if you don't go.

Don't go and it will control you. Don't learn to control it and the Mancy will drive you madder than all the rest. Drive you as mad as my Mom, untaught, forgotten, and left to rot. Named her kid King Henry of all things.

There's a story I got to tell again.

For my Boomworm I'd suffer a whole lot worse.

One little story. Piece of cake. Right?

THE KING HENRY TAPES
Book 1 - "The Foul Mouth and the Fanged Lady" (released)
Book 2 - "The Foul Mouth and the Cat Killing Coyotes" (released)
Book 3 - "The Foul Mouth and the Troubled Boomworm" (released)
Book 4 - "The Foul Mouth and the Headless Hunny" (released)
Book 5 - "The Foul Mouth and the Mancy Martial Artist" (released)
Book 5.5 - "King Henry and the Three Little Trips" (released)
Book 6 - "The Foul Mouth and the Pit of No Return" (released)
Book 6.5 - "Assault on Dread Fortress Paine" (released)
Book 7 - "The Foul Mouth and the Runaway Rumble" (forthcoming)

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 1999 KB
  • Print Length: 448 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00CQ0B6V4
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #136,772 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

1 customer review

5.0 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

23 July 2015
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.8 out of 5 stars 61 reviews
PapaTrain
5.0 out of 5 starsStill the foul mouth
3 May 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Dixie Goode
5.0 out of 5 starsI keep trying to make my family read this series
4 January 2014 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful.
S. Watson
5.0 out of 5 starsBest one yet!
17 May 2013 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
6 people found this helpful.
D. Pettitt
5.0 out of 5 starsDo yourself a favour and just go read the book already
4 August 2013 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Kindle Customer
4.0 out of 5 starsGreat read
11 October 2015 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase