<Embed>
$32.69
+ $2.99 Delivery
In stock.
Ships from and sold by Book Outlet Canada.
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Mother-In-Law Hardcover – 23 April 2019

4.4 out of 5 stars 3,610 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Hardcover
$32.69
$29.02
Mass Market Paperback
Arrives: 5 - 15 March

Get 90 days FREE of Amazon Music Unlimited
with the purchase of any eligible product. Shop now
click to open popover

Frequently bought together

  • Mother-In-Law
  • +
  • The Guest List: A Reese’s Book Club Pick, the biggest crime thriller of 2020 from the number one best selling author of The Hunting Party
  • +
  • In Five Years
Total Price: $102.50
Buy the selected items together

Releases February 16, 2021. Pre-order How to Avoid a Climate Disaster now with Pre-order Price Guarantee.
If the Amazon.com.au price decreases between your order time and the end of the day of the release date, you'll receive the lowest price. Order now

Product details

  • Publisher : St. Martin's Press (23 April 2019)
  • Language : English
  • Hardcover : 352 pages
  • ISBN-10 : 1250120926
  • ISBN-13 : 978-1250120922
  • Dimensions : 16.33 x 3.15 x 24.33 cm
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.4 out of 5 stars 3,610 ratings

Product description

Review

Praise for The Mother-in-Law:

One of:
People Magazine's People Pick
PopSugar's 30 Must-Read Books of 2019
Bustle's Best Books of April
Refinery29's Best Books of April 2019
Oprah Magazine's 15 Best Beach Reads of the Year So Far

A deliciously entertaining novel about one woman's complicated relationship with her mother-in-law that ends in death. This one is perfect for fans of Big Little Lies. --Good Morning America

"Sally Hepworth writes characters you love." --Liane Moriarty, bestselling author of Big Little Lies

"Deliciously entertaining, packed with wit and suspense, and also delivers sharp insights about family dynamics and love." --People magazine

A masterful depiction of how much is said in the silences...a winner for fans of Liane Moriarty and Megan Abbott. --Booklist, starred review

A mesmerizing domestic mystery. --Kirkus

This one will keep you guessing until the very end. --Us Weekly

Hepworth's short, punchy chapters keep the pages quickly turning while effortlessly deepening her characters. Readers will race to the end of this clever novel to find the truth. --Publishers Weekly

Behold: the book that'll make your subway ride an actual enjoyable experience! This suspenseful thriller is impossible to put down. --Cosmo

"We devoured it in just one sitting. Bet you will too!" --Woman's Day

At last, sticky in-law tension gets the chilly thriller treatment. In Hepworth's anticipated new page-turner, one woman's complex relationship with her mother-in-law ends in death. --Entertainment Weekly

Get ready for the kind of Gone Girl-level twists you may have fantasized about during awkward holiday gatherings. --Refinery29

A delightfully twisty domestic suspense novel...fans of Big Little Lies and Then She Was Gone will love the startling end. --Shelf Awareness

The Mother-in-Law is indeed twisty and suspenseful, but even more than that, it's clever and nuanced. --Kelly Rimmer, USA Today bestselling author of Me Without You

Absolutely stunning. The Mother-in-Law has so many layers - I'll be thinking about it for a long time. --Heather Gudenkauf, NYT bestselling author

About the Author

Sally Hepworth is a former event planner and human resources professional. A graduate of Monash University in Melbourne, Australia, Sally started writing novels after the birth of her first child. She is the author of Love Like The French, published by Random House Germany. Sally has lived around the world, spending extended periods in Singapore, the U.K., and Canada, and she now writes full-time from her home in Melbourne, where she lives with her husband and two young children.

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5
3,610 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Top reviews from Australia

TOP 10 REVIEWER
Reviewed in Australia on 22 February 2019
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in Australia on 7 February 2019
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in Australia on 5 February 2019
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Reviewed in Australia on 19 March 2020
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 18 April 2019
Verified Purchase
TOP 500 REVIEWER
Reviewed in Australia on 19 November 2020
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 10 March 2019
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 26 July 2019
Verified Purchase

Top reviews from other countries

Rachel D
3.0 out of 5 stars Well written but disappointing.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 14 May 2019
Verified Purchase
41 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Nicky Hudson
5.0 out of 5 stars A really good read - give it a go
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 6 May 2019
Verified Purchase
39 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Ms. T. L. Brown
5.0 out of 5 stars Good read
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 10 May 2019
Verified Purchase
26 people found this helpful
Report abuse
KittyG26
2.0 out of 5 stars Pretty silly
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 2 June 2019
Verified Purchase
18 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Havi
5.0 out of 5 stars Compare with yourself
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 9 May 2019
Verified Purchase
25 people found this helpful
Report abuse