Buying Options

Kindle Price: $4.22
includes tax, if applicable
Read this title for $0.00. Learn more
Read for $0.00

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

More Than Friends: A faith-filled sweet and clean summer Christian romance in Scotland (The Macleans Book 2) by [Macarthur, Autumn]
Kindle App Ad

More Than Friends: A faith-filled sweet and clean summer Christian romance in Scotland (The Macleans Book 2) Kindle Edition

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from

Length: 143 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English
  • Similar books to More Than Friends: A faith-filled sweet and clean summer Christian romance in Scotland (The Macleans Book 2)

What's New in Kindle Unlimited
Discover this month's featured titles, now available to read for $0.00. Learn more

Product description

Product Description

One summer day could change both their lives...

Catriona Maclean is determined to give the special needs children in her Edinburgh church a seaside day out. She’s a nurse, her older brother is disabled, and she knows just how tough that can be for a family. But when a last minute hitch means she must call on the man she’s been secretly in love with since her teens for help, only her promise to God will carry her through.

Alistair Murray has seen Catriona almost every day for the last twenty years. She’s a work colleague, his best friend’s little sister, one of the guys. They even went to Sunday School together. The last thing he wants is to spend his day off working on her project, but for Cat, he’ll do it.

Will a summer’s day at the beach, together with a dog and a busload of very special kids, be the miracle they need to show them they can be more than friends?

Book 2 in The Macleans series, set in Edinburgh. No need to read the series in order, as every story is a complete romance featuring a different brother or sister as one-by-one they fall in love. Clean, sweet, and wholesome Christian inspirational romance from a USA Today bestselling author!

Previously in the Splash boxed set. Uses British spelling and grammar, includes British & Scottish English Glossary.


Uplifting emotional romances by Autumn Macarthur

Flawed characters, a God who never gives up on us, a love that lasts!You can read almost all my books in Kindle Unlimited, and most are also available in paperback.

The Macleans series set in Edinburgh:

Mac’s story – A Model Bride (also part of Love in Store)

Catriona’s story – More than Friends

Fraser’s story – A Lesson in Love

Brodie’s story – The Real Thing – due winter 2019

The Love in Store series set in London

Book 1 – The Wedding List

Book 2 – Believe In Me

Book 2.5 – Least Expected

Book 3– A Model Bride (also part of The Macleans)

Book 4– Forget Paris

Book 4.5 – Invitation to the Ball (or get it as my welcome gift for newsletter subscribers)

Book 5 – Teapots & Tiaras

Books 2, 2.5, 3, & 4 are also available as a reduced price boxed set, London Loves.

Huckleberry Lake series set in Idaho!

Book 1 – Calm & Bright

Book 2 – Imperfectly Proverbs 31

Book 3 – Midnight Clear

More to come!

Books 1 - 3 are available as a reduced price boxed set, Come to the Lake

Book 1 & 2 are also available in beautifully narrated audiobooks, with audio for Book 3 in production now.

Sweetapple Falls series set in Oregon

Book 1 – His Father’s Son

Book 2 – His Healing Touch

More to come!

Together for Christmas

A boxed set containing:

Believe in Me, A Model Bride, Calm & Bright, and His Healing Touch.

A Tuscan Legacy

A wonderful 9 book multi-author series to take you around the world!

My books:

Book 8 – Dolce Vita

Book 9 – La Risposta

Other books in the series are by:

Marion Ueckermann, Elizabeth Maddrey, Alexa Verde, Clare Revell, Heather Gray, & Narelle Atkins.

About the Author

Autumn Macarthur is a USA Today bestselling author of Christian inspirational romance. Originally from Australia, she now lives near London with her very English husband and three spoiled rescue cats, after a one-year working holiday turned into twenty years! She loves writing deeply emotional stories to make you smile and remind you how big and wide and deep God's love and forgiveness can be. She's thankful to be blessed with good friends and a patient husband. Most of all, she's eternally grateful for God's great love and mercy.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 4849 KB
  • Print Length: 143 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publisher: Faith, Hope, & Heartwarming (4 July 2015)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B0110LVPOM
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #164,316 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)

What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?

click to open popover

No customer reviews

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews on 4.6 out of 5 stars 44 reviews
Glynn Young
4.0 out of 5 starsQuick, easy-to-read romance
13 March 2019 - Published on
Verified Purchase
The Voracious Reader
5.0 out of 5 starsExcellent Ending
28 August 2018 - Published on
Verified Purchase
Kindle Customer
5.0 out of 5 starsForever friends
12 January 2019 - Published on
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful.
Lindalee 774
5.0 out of 5 starsAn Inspiring Story of Love and Healing
17 October 2018 - Published on
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful.
5.0 out of 5 starsSuch a sweet story
13 December 2015 - Published on
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful.