Kindle Price: $6.91
includes tax, if applicable
kindle unlimited logo
Read this title for $0.00. Learn more
Read for $0.00
OR

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

The Moon Stands Still: Book Two (Raleigh Harmon PI Mysteries 2) by [Giorello, Sibella]
Kindle App Ad

The Moon Stands Still: Book Two (Raleigh Harmon PI Mysteries 2) Kindle Edition

4.7 out of 5 stars 4 customer reviews

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$6.91

Length: 316 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English
  • Similar books to The Moon Stands Still: Book Two (Raleigh Harmon PI Mysteries 2)

60 Kindle Books for $2 each
Browse our selection of Kindle Books discounted to $2 each. Learn more

Product description

Product Description

"Raleigh Harmon is one of the best heroines in modern literature." — Nicole Petrino-Salter, Into the Fire

On a scenic riverbank outside Seattle, forensic geologist Raleigh Harmon digs up evidence on the FBI's most famous unsolved mystery—the disappearance of hijacker D. B. Cooper.

That's when her life starts to unravel.

Juggling two urgent crime cases—including a murder investigation that might send an innocent man to death row—Raleigh triggers an avalanche of danger.  And fractures her romance with FBI agent Jack Stephanson.

Worse, Jack doesn't seem to care.

In The Moon Stands Still, Raleigh Harmon confronts her worst fears of failure and abandonment, fighting to uncover the truth and deliver justice—a truth will change her life forever.

Praise for the Raleigh Harmon mysteries

"Raleigh is truly a remarkable character…."—Melissa

"If you have not read any of these books, do yourself a great favor and get them all!!"— Jennifer

"What I love most about this book is how very real Raleigh seems to be. I keep thinking, 'Raleigh's just like one of us.'" Pia

Editorial Reviews of the Raleigh Harmon series

"Giorello has won the Christy Award and has received two Pulitzer Prize nominations. When you read this book, you'll see why." Booklist, starred review

"It isn't often that I cry at the end of a thriller. This time, part of me was overflowing with affection for the characters; the other part was filled with disappointment because the story was over." Karen Dahood, Bookpleasures.com

"…adding to Giorello's reputation as a pro and a shining star." Publisher's Weekly, starred review

"The clever plot twists will have readers riveted from the start. Tough, edgy Raleigh Harmon and the city of Richmond are beauties with endearing qualities that are hard to resist. Fans of Sue Grafton and Tim Downs should add Giorello to their favorites list." Romantic Times, 4.5 stars

About the Author

After riding a motorcycle across the United States, Sibella Giorello wrote feature stories for daily newspapers. Her stories earned two nominations for the Pulitzer Prize. She now writes the bestselling mystery series featuring forensic geologist Raleigh Harmon. "The Stones Cry Out," the first book in the series, won a Christy Award for best first novel. The long-running series now includes a prequel series, where 15-year-old Raleigh Harmon learns about life, and how to use mineralogy to solve crimes. Contact Sibella through her website, www.sibellawrites.com. On Twitter: @sibellagiorello. Or Facebook: https: //www.facebook.com/SibellaGiorelloAuthor

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 3388 KB
  • Print Length: 316 pages
  • Page Numbers Source ISBN: 1947076000
  • Publisher: Running Girl Productions (1 May 2017)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B0722P9W6Y
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 4.7 out of 5 stars 4 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #302,657 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

4 customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Showing 1-4 of 4 reviews

13 July 2017
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
TOP 500 REVIEWER
4 June 2017
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
TOP 100 REVIEWER
9 June 2018
Format: Kindle Edition
TOP 500 REVIEWER
13 June 2018
Format: Kindle Edition

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.8 out of 5 stars 83 reviews
Biker Babs
5.0 out of 5 starsRaleigh Rocks!
14 August 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
3 people found this helpful.
Deb
5.0 out of 5 starsWow
31 May 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful.
C.J. Darlington
4.0 out of 5 starsGreat entry in a fantastic series!
15 June 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
3 people found this helpful.
Connie Lewis Leonard
5.0 out of 5 starsSibella Giorello is one of my favorite authors. I love her literary style of descriptions
17 June 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful.
Reader
4.0 out of 5 starsAnother great Raleigh Harmon story!!
11 May 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
4 people found this helpful.

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?