<Embed>
$17.95
& FREE Delivery
Usually dispatched within 3 to 4 days.
Ships from and sold by Book Depository UK.
Other Sellers on Amazon
$21.76
+ FREE Delivery
Sold by: PBShopUK-au TRACKED
$23.22
+ FREE Delivery
Sold by: BuyGlobal
$23.24
+ FREE Delivery
Sold by: Blackwell UK Ltd
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


The Miner's Girl Paperback – 15 June 2016

4.7 out of 5 stars 166 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Paperback
$17.95
$16.12
Arrives: 15 - 19 Feb

Get 90 days FREE of Amazon Music Unlimited
with the purchase of any eligible product. Shop now
click to open popover

Frequently bought together

  • The Miner's Girl
  • +
  • Eliza's Child
  • +
  • A Wartime Nurse
Total Price: $60.97
Buy the selected items together

Releases March 2, 2021. Pre-order Beyond Order: 12 More Rules for Life now with Pre-order Price Guarantee.
If the Amazon.com.au price decreases between your order time and the end of the day of the release date, you'll receive the lowest price. Order now

Product details

  • Publisher : EBURY PRESS - TRADE (15 June 2016)
  • Language : English
  • Paperback : 400 pages
  • ISBN-10 : 0091956242
  • ISBN-13 : 978-0091956240
  • Dimensions : 12.7 x 3.05 x 19.3 cm
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.7 out of 5 stars 166 ratings

Product description

Book Description

A heartwarming family saga for readers of Dilly Court and Katie Flynn from the Sunday Times bestselling author of The Coal Miner's Daughter

About the Author

Maggie Hope was born in County Durham, during the Depression of the 1930s. She is the daughter of a coal miner and knows first-hand the hardships suffered by miners and their families during that time.

Along with her three sisters, she was raised in a 'two-up-two-down' miner's cottage with no inside toilet. Growing up, Maggie never dreamed she could earn a living from her writing. Instead she left school at sixteen and became a nurse, collecting stories from colleagues who had served during the war.

Maggie gave up nursing when she married her husband and started a family. It wasn't until she was in her 50s though that she finally began her writing career. She is now the Sunday Times bestselling author of fifteen novels.

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5
166 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Top review from Australia

Reviewed in Australia on 18 November 2016
Verified Purchase

Top reviews from other countries

Mrs. Susan Main
5.0 out of 5 stars You must read
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 6 June 2016
Verified Purchase
11 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Kindle Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars Merry , Ben , and Tom .
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 18 March 2018
Verified Purchase
Paul
5.0 out of 5 stars Good book
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 12 July 2017
Verified Purchase
Amazon Customer
4.0 out of 5 stars A good and interesting read
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 18 April 2017
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
carole ann lloyd
4.0 out of 5 stars BOOK
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 2 November 2019
Verified Purchase