You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Buying Options

Kindle Price: $9.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
The Miner's Girl by [Maggie Hope]

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


The Miner's Girl Kindle Edition

4.7 out of 5 stars 164 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$9.99

Length: 434 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English

Releases January 22, 2021. Pre-order Ready Player Two now with Pre-order Price Guarantee.
If the Amazon.com.au price decreases between your order time and the end of the day of the release date, you'll receive the lowest price. Order now

Product description

Book Description

A heartwarming family saga for readers of Dilly Court and Katie Flynn from the Sunday Times bestselling author of The Coal Miner's Daughter --This text refers to the paperback edition.

About the Author

Maggie Hope was born in County Durham, during the Depression of the 1930s. She is the daughter of a coal miner and knows first-hand the hardships suffered by miners and their families during that time.

Along with her three sisters, she was raised in a ‘two-up-two-down’ miner’s cottage with no inside toilet. Growing up, Maggie never dreamed she could earn a living from her writing. Instead she left school at sixteen and became a nurse, collecting stories from colleagues who had served during the war.

Maggie gave up nursing when she married her husband and started a family. It wasn’t until she was in her 50s though that she finally began her writing career. She is now the Sunday Times bestselling author of fifteen novels.

--This text refers to an out of print or unavailable edition of this title.

Product details

  • ASIN : B019CGY21K
  • Publisher : Ebury Digital (19 May 2016)
  • Language : English
  • File size : 2007 KB
  • Text-to-Speech : Enabled
  • Screen Reader : Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting : Enabled
  • X-Ray : Enabled
  • Word Wise : Enabled
  • Print length : 434 pages
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.7 out of 5 stars 164 ratings
click to open popover

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5
164 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Top review from Australia

Reviewed in Australia on 18 November 2016
Verified Purchase

Top reviews from other countries

Mrs. Susan Main
5.0 out of 5 stars You must read
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 6 June 2016
Verified Purchase
11 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Kindle Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars Merry , Ben , and Tom .
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 18 March 2018
Verified Purchase
Paul
5.0 out of 5 stars Good book
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 12 July 2017
Verified Purchase
Amazon Customer
4.0 out of 5 stars A good and interesting read
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 18 April 2017
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
carole ann lloyd
4.0 out of 5 stars BOOK
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 2 November 2019
Verified Purchase