$12.14
  • + $14.98 Delivery
In stock.
Ships from and sold by Amazon US.
Middlewest Book One has been added to your Cart

Loading recommendations for you
Recommendations for you

Adding to Cart...

Added to Cart

Not Added

Item is in your Cart

View Cart

Not Added

There was a problem adding this item to Cart. Please try again later.
Sorry, we're having trouble showing recommendations right now. Please try again later.
Continue shopping
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See all 2 images

Middlewest Book One Paperback – 28 May 2019

4.3 out of 5 stars 10 customer reviews

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Paperback
$12.14
$12.14
International Product from outside Australia

Get 90 days FREE of Amazon Music Unlimited
with the purchase of any eligible product. Shop now

Amazon Global Store

  • International products have separate terms, are sold from abroad and may differ from local products, including fit, age ratings, and language of product, labeling or instructions.
  • Manufacturer warranty may not apply but you may have other rights under law.
  • Learn more about Amazon Global Store.
click to open popover

Amazon Outlet Store
Shop thousands of discounted overstock products from Amazon Outlet Store Shop now

Product details


Product description

Review

“I’ve read a lot of comics in my life, but few of them hit me in the heart as much as Middlewest. We all know Skottie Young is a visionary artist, but Middlewest marks his emergence as a wonderful writer as well. It’s heartfelt and gorgeously drawn. I’m in for the long haul. It feels like a long lost cousin to Sweet Tooth and Essex County.” —Jeff Lemire


"A beautiful, captivating book." ?Monkeys Fighting Robots


“Skottie Young’s name on a book means I buy it. He’s pretty much the most interesting creator around at the moment." —Mark Millar


“Compelling, though-provoking and enchanting...Everything comes together nicely, from the art, to the writing, pacing and palette. Definitely give this comic a go.” —Impulse Gamer


"I was sucked in from page one and couldn't put it down." —Mark Waid


SHELF-AWARENESS -- This dark fantasy is both whimsical and stirring, dealing with a runaway boy, toxic masculinity and intergenerational family trauma that sparks the narrative. Oh, and there's a talking fox, too. Well known for his recent comedic turns on Deadpool and I Hate Fairyland, Skottie Young strikes a sincere balance, weaving a coming-of-age story both wondrous and weighty. Richly supported by Jorge Corona's lush, sweeping illustrations, this title will appeal to fans of Stranger Things and The Graveyard Book.




No customer reviews

5 star (0%) 0%
4 star (0%) 0%
3 star (0%) 0%
2 star (0%) 0%
1 star (0%) 0%

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.3 out of 5 stars 10 reviews
Lance
5.0 out of 5 starsWow can Skottie forge a narrative.
21 July 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
Jason Warzecha
5.0 out of 5 starsRead it now
16 July 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
Amazon Customer
5.0 out of 5 starsGood comic book
25 June 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
Amazon Customer
5.0 out of 5 starsI love it give it a shot!
3 June 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
Robert
5.0 out of 5 starsMagical
15 June 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful