$15.79
  • RRP: $18.99 Details

    Recommended Retail Price (RRP)

    The RRP displayed is the most recent manufacturer’s recommended retail price made available to Amazon AU.
  • You Save: $3.20 (17%)
FREE delivery: Tuesday, 27 April on first order.
Fastest delivery: Tomorrow
Order within 49 mins
Only 3 left in stock.
Ships from and sold by Amazon AU.
<Embed>
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


The Merciful Crow Paperback – Illustrated, 16 October 2020

4.5 out of 5 stars 394 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Hardcover
$22.93
Paperback, Illustrated
$15.79
$15.74

Enhance your purchase


Get 90 days FREE of Amazon Music Unlimited
with the purchase of any eligible product. Shop now

Special offers and product promotions

  • Buy this item and get 90 days Free Amazon Music Unlimited. After purchase you will receive an email with further information. Offer valid for a limited time only. Terms and Conditions apply.” Learn more here.

Frequently bought together

  • The Merciful Crow
  • +
  • The Faithless Hawk
Total Price: $48.39
Buy the selected items together

Save on selected Bestselling Children's books.
Includes Bluey, Peter Rabbit, Spot, Peppa Pig, Roald Dahl and more. Click to explore.

Product details

  • Publisher : Square Fish; Illustrated edition (16 October 2020)
  • Language : English
  • Paperback : 400 pages
  • ISBN-10 : 1250250943
  • ISBN-13 : 978-1250250940
  • Reading age : 14 - 18 years
  • Dimensions : 14.15 x 2.62 x 21.11 cm
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.5 out of 5 stars 394 ratings

Product description

Review

One of the most exciting, exceptionally crafted fantasy debuts I've ever read. I did not want to leave this world! Absolutely breathtaking.--Claire Legrand, New York Times-bestselling author of Furyborn

The Merciful Crow is an intense, romantic adventure with unforgettable magic and a ferocious heroine I'd gladly follow down a long, dark road.--Tessa Gratton, author of The Queens of Innis Lear

The Merciful Crow series will appeal to fans of Leigh Bardugo, Kristin Cashore, Sabaa Tahir and Christelle Dabos (the Mirror Visitor Quartet). --Publishers Weekly

A passionate blend of adventure and intrigue wrapped around strong worldbuilding... Memorable and filled with diverse characters with fluid sexualities and identities.--Publishers Weekly, starred review

Rich, harrowing, and unafraid to tackle discrimination--perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Tomi Adeyemi.--Kirkus, starred review

Elevated by a fresh dialect-tinged voice and creative world-building that calls to mind issues of today.--Booklist
An excellent next read for fans of Leigh Bardugo, Kristin Cashore, and Moira Young.--School Library Journal

Review

A young chieftain from a lowly caste of mercy-killers must rely on her wits and bone magic to smuggle the crown prince to safety in this YA fantasy debut.

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5
394 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Top review from Australia

Reviewed in Australia on 21 January 2021
Verified Purchase

Top reviews from other countries

Fantasy Geek
4.0 out of 5 stars A very promising Debut
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 11 September 2019
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
D. Beecher
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent YA Fantasy with a slice of Romance
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 11 December 2020
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Manda Scott
5.0 out of 5 stars Splinteringly good
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 18 April 2020
Verified Purchase
Amazon Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 18 December 2020
Verified Purchase
Teenietinybookreview
1.0 out of 5 stars Wasted potential
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 17 May 2020
Verified Purchase