Buying Options

Read this title for $0.00. Learn more
Read for $0.00
Kindle Price: $6.30
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Kindle App Ad
The Merchant's Tale (Oxford Medieval Mysteries Book 4) by [Ann Swinfen]
Audible Sample

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.

The Merchant's Tale (Oxford Medieval Mysteries Book 4) Kindle Edition

4.7 out of 5 stars 142 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from

Length: 284 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration. Add narration for a reduced price of $3.49 after you buy the Kindle book.
Language: English

Pre-order Books. Order now from our extensive selection of books coming soon with Pre-order Price Guarantee.
If the price decreases between your order time and the end of the day of the release date, you'll receive the lowest price. Shop now

Product description

About the Author

Ann Swinfen is the author of the highly acclaimed series, The Chronicles of Christoval Alvarez. Set in the late sixteenth century, it features a young Marrano physician recruited as a code-breaker and spy in Walsingham's secret service. In order, the books so far are: The Secret World of Christoval Alvarez, The Enterprise of England, The Portuguese Affair, Bartholomew Fair, Suffer the Little Children, Voyage to Muscovy, The Play's the Thing and That Time May Cease. Her Fenland Series takes place in East Anglia during the seventeenth century. In the first book, Flood, both men and women fight desperately to save their land from greedy and unscrupulous speculators. The second, Betrayal, continues the story of the dangerous search for legal redress and security for the embattled villagers, at a time when few could be trusted. Her latest series, Oxford Medieval Mysteries, is set in the fourteenth century and features bookseller Nicholas Elyot, a young widower with two small children, and his university friend Jordain Brinkylsworth, who are faced with crime in the troubled world following the Black Death. In order, the books are: The Bookseller's Tale, The Novice's Tale, The Huntsman's Tale and The Merchant's Tale. She has also written two standalone novels. The Testament of Mariam, set in the first century, recounts, from an unusual perspective, one of the most famous and yet ambiguous stories in human history, while exploring life under a foreign occupying force, in lands still torn by conflict to this day. This Rough Ocean is based on the real-life experiences of the Swinfen family during the 1640s, at the time of the English Civil War, when John Swynfen was imprisoned for opposing the killing of the king, and his wife Anne had to fight for the survival of her children and dependents. She now lives on the northeast coast of Scotland, with her husband, formerly vice-principal of the University of Dundee, a rescue cat called Maxi, and a cocker spaniel called Suki. You can receive notifications of new books and audios by signing up to the mailing list at Learn more at her website --This text refers to the paperback edition.

Product details

  • File Size : 3813 KB
  • Print Length : 284 pages
  • Publisher : Shakenoak Press (24 July 2017)
  • Word Wise : Enabled
  • ASIN : B0747WFHQ1
  • Language: : English
  • Enhanced Typesetting : Enabled
  • Text-to-Speech : Not enabled
  • X-Ray : Not Enabled
  • Screen Reader : Supported
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.7 out of 5 stars 142 ratings
click to open popover

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5
142 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Top reviews from Australia

Reviewed in Australia on 19 October 2019
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 19 September 2017
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 2 August 2018

Top reviews from other countries

Bretton Girl
4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely series of books. This is a worthy addition to the saga
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 12 September 2017
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Penny Booth
5.0 out of 5 stars Transported back......
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 5 September 2017
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Paul de Vissec
5.0 out of 5 stars Very engaging. For whoever misses the Cadfael series
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 16 October 2017
Verified Purchase
Kindle Customer derek uk
2.0 out of 5 stars I thought the series might improve
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 18 May 2018
Verified Purchase
Fred Irvine
5.0 out of 5 stars Historic storytelling
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 7 June 2019
Verified Purchase