You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Buying Options

Kindle Price: $1.39
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Mercenary (Little Death Bringer Book 1) by [Banks, Catherine]
Audible Narration
Playing...
Loading...
Paused
Kindle App Ad

Mercenary (Little Death Bringer Book 1) Kindle Edition

4.5 out of 5 stars 4 customer reviews

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$1.39

Length: 178 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration. Add narration for a reduced price of $2.99 after you buy the Kindle book.
Ready
Language: English

Browse our most popular books based on sales
Find your next great read. Shop best selling books

Product description

Product Description

Marin doesn’t want to be a lady. She wants to kick ass and take names. But that’ll be hard to do if she gets captured by an unknown enemy…

Being raised by the King and Queen of the Elves has given Marin quite a diverse background. Burdened by her humanity and femininity, she must push herself and train every day to hold her own against the elves around her.

But while Marin wants to be the first girl to graduate Macon Academy as a mercenary, her mother wants her to be a lady. And an attempt by an unknown enemy to kidnap Marin is not helping her case.

Between the kidnapping attempt, growing feelings for her best male friend, and now a fiery magic growing within her, Marin’s life is changing in ways she can’t understand. If she doesn’t get a grasp on things quickly, she may lose everything she’s fought so hard to gain.

If she survives at all.

Fans of Kristin Cashore and Sarah J Maas will love this fantastical adventure of passion, love, and loyalty.

About the Author

Catherine Banks is a bestselling fantasy author who writes in several fantasy subgenres under two pseudonyms. She began writing fiction at only four years old and finished her first full-length novel at the age of fifteen. She is married to her soulmate and best friend, Avery, who she has two amazing children with. After her full time job, she reads books, plays video games, and watches anime shows and movies with her family to relax. Although she has lived in Northern California her entire life, she dreams of traveling around the world. Catherine is also C.E.O. of Turbo Kitten Industries(TM), a company with many hats including being a book publisher and Etsy store full of nerdy fun.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 4970 KB
  • Print Length: 178 pages
  • Publisher: Turbo Kitten Industries (9 January 2018)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B077WWZS52
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 4.5 out of 5 stars 4 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #127,917 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)

What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?

click to open popover

4 customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

TOP 500 REVIEWER
18 January 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
8 October 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
12 January 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
14 February 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.6 out of 5 stars 21 reviews
M. Fritz
5.0 out of 5 starsCaptivating & Imaginative!!!
19 March 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Tina
4.0 out of 5 starsMercenary
1 October 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful.
Lloyd Wright
4.0 out of 5 starsQuite the Story
2 July 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful.
Jessica
4.0 out of 5 starsExciting, quick read
18 September 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Caitlyn C
5.0 out of 5 starsAmazing
14 January 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase