$16.32 + $3.00 Delivery
In stock.
Ships from and sold by Rarewaves UK.
$16.32 + $3.00 Delivery
Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Cart
$19.32
& Free Delivery on eligible orders See details and conditions
Sold by: Amazon AU
Add to Cart
$20.02
+ FREE Delivery
Sold by: Book Depository UK
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

Our Memory Like Dust Paperback – 15 Jun 2018


See all 5 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Paperback
$16.32
$16.32

Browse our most popular books based on sales
Find your next great read. Shop best selling books
click to open popover

Browse our most popular books based on sales
Find your next great read. Shop best selling books

Product details

  • Paperback: 400 pages
  • Publisher: Transworld Publishers Ltd (15 June 2018)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1784161322
  • ISBN-13: 978-1784161323
  • Product Dimensions: 12.7 x 2.4 x 19.8 cm
  • Boxed-product Weight: 281 g
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item

Product description

Review

"Proves that the best science fiction can be not only socially relevant and thought-provoking, but entertaining . . . a brilliantly reimagined near-future Africa . . . he interweaves ecological and political intrigue with Senegalese folk myths to tell the ultimately uplifting story of a continent sadly neglected in SF." (Eric Brown GUARDIAN)

"Uncannily in tune with the time it was written . . . at once dreamlike and harrowingly believable, this is not a comforting read. It is, however, a gripping and frightening one." (SFX magazine)

"A multi-layered narrative that builds momentum and depth and inexorably draws the reader in . . . there is a dignity to this book, a quiet power and charm that breathes life into its pages . . . this is a book of prophetic realism, determined optimism and magical storytelling that sets it apart." (SFCROWSNEST)

"Timely and intelligent . . . blends magic realism and action to poetic and thrilling ends . . . it's packed full of fun, danger, stolen moments and hypocrisy - much like the modern world." (SCiFiNOW)

"As speculative fiction it is completely on the money . . . an important commentary on present-day headlines and a prescient warning of what we can expect if our ways do not change . . . highly readable . . . Chait is a very good writer, juggling several emotionally powerful concepts with the timeless magic of aural storytelling." (STARBURST magazine)

Book Description

Resonating with today's headlines, the author of the acclaimed Lament for the Fallen looks to a future at once tainted with despair but buoyed up by hope in his second, extraordinary novel - a must-read for fans of Lauren Beukes and Nnedi Okorafor as much as David Mitchell, Michel Faber and Emily St John Mandel.

No customer reviews


Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 5.0 out of 5 stars 1 reviews
Leah Frances
5.0 out of 5 starsWholly human: captures the imperfection, fragility, ephemerality, fragmentation of memory
28 July 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
One person found this helpful.