Kindle Price: $14.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Our Memory Like Dust by [Chait, Gavin]
Kindle App Ad

Our Memory Like Dust Kindle Edition


See all 5 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$14.99

Length: 381 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English

Countdown to Christmas Sale
Choose from over 150 books on sale up to 70% off. Sale ends on 24 December 2018 at 11:59 pm AEDT. Shop now

Product description

Review

"Proves that the best science fiction can be not only socially relevant and thought-provoking, but entertaining . . . a brilliantly reimagined near-future Africa . . . he interweaves ecological and political intrigue with Senegalese folk myths to tell the ultimately uplifting story of a continent sadly neglected in SF." (Eric Brown GUARDIAN)

"Uncannily in tune with the time it was written . . . at once dreamlike and harrowingly believable, this is not a comforting read. It is, however, a gripping and frightening one." (SFX magazine)

"A multi-layered narrative that builds momentum and depth and inexorably draws the reader in . . . there is a dignity to this book, a quiet power and charm that breathes life into its pages . . . this is a book of prophetic realism, determined optimism and magical storytelling that sets it apart." (SFCROWSNEST)

"Timely and intelligent . . . blends magic realism and action to poetic and thrilling ends . . . it's packed full of fun, danger, stolen moments and hypocrisy - much like the modern world." (SCiFiNOW)

"As speculative fiction it is completely on the money . . . an important commentary on present-day headlines and a prescient warning of what we can expect if our ways do not change . . . highly readable . . . Chait is a very good writer, juggling several emotionally powerful concepts with the timeless magic of aural storytelling." (STARBURST magazine)

Book Description

Resonating with today's headlines, the author of the acclaimed Lament for the Fallen looks to a future at once tainted with despair but buoyed up by hope in his second, extraordinary novel - a must-read for fans of Lauren Beukes and Nnedi Okorafor as much as David Mitchell, Michel Faber and Emily St John Mandel.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 1898 KB
  • Print Length: 381 pages
  • Page Numbers Source ISBN: 0857523686
  • Publisher: Transworld Digital (27 July 2017)
  • Sold by: PRH UK
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B01M32GPOJ
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #742,268 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

No customer reviews


Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 5.0 out of 5 stars 1 reviews
Leah Frances
5.0 out of 5 starsWholly human: captures the imperfection, fragility, ephemerality, fragmentation of memory
28 July 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
One person found this helpful.

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?