Buying Options

Kindle Price: $19.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
Me for You by [Lolly Winston]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Me for You Kindle Edition

3.2 out of 5 stars 7 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$19.99

Length: 321 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration. Add narration for a reduced price of $13.49 after you buy the Kindle book.
Ready
Language: English

Get 90 days FREE of Amazon Music Unlimited
with the purchase of any eligible product. Shop now

Product description

Review

"A winsome story with charm to burn about second acts and second chances." -- Jennifer Weiner, New York Times bestselling author of Mrs. Everything

"Okay, I'm a sucker for a love story. Add gut-busting humor, an unflinching examination of grief, and characters who walk straight into your heart and I'm wowed. Thank you, Lolly Winston."

  -- Ellen Sussman, New York Times bestselling author of French Lessons

“I loved this novel, an immensely readable, emotionally honest examination of the aftermath of grief and loss. Lolly Winston masterfully weaves humor with pathos in this story of second chances, all-too-human foibles, unlikely love, and an uplifting message of hope.”  -- Susan Wiggs, New York Times bestselling author of Between You and Me

"The story uses quiet prose and unexpected moments of gentle humor to illustrate the importance of human connection during trying times. … [A] poignant story about loss, unexpected connections, and the circuitous path toward healing.”, Kirkus Reviews

"Lolly Winston has a masterful way of describing the nuanced, complicated feelings we all experience, but can’t always find words to explain. Me for You is a sensitive look at grief, mental health, and the courage it takes to love after loss.”

  -- Allie Larkin, internationally bestselling author of Swimming for Sunlight and Stay

"Warm, witty, and wise, Me for You will delight Lolly Wiston's loyal following and earn her a whole new generation of fans. An exquisitely wrought window into an oft-ignored subject, mid-life love, and a reminder that grief and joy can live side by side. Fiction at its best shows us the light at the end of the tunnel; that light burns brightly here." -- Michelle Richmond, New York Times bestselling author of The Marriage Pact

"The author understands how grief connects people and how life’s problems cause some to lose their footing. Winston injects humor into a tough subject and makes a strong case for honoring the departed by making the most out of life, in this nonsentimental and uplifting story about how to navigate through grief.”, Publishers Weekly

 “Fans of Jonathan Tropper and Winston’s other books will want to see Rudy safely along his journey.” -- Bette-Lee Fox, Library Journal --This text refers to the paperback edition.

About the Author

Born and raised in Hartford, Connecticut, Lolly Winston holds an MFA in creative writing from Sarah Lawrence College, where she wrote a collection of short stories as her thesis. She is the author of New York Times bestselling novels Good Grief and Happiness Sold Separately, the latter of which is being developed as a film. Her short stories have appeared in The Sun, The Southeast Review, The Third Berkshire Anthology, Girls’ Night Out, and others. She’s contributed essays to the anthologies Kiss Tomorrow Hello and Bad Girls. --This text refers to the paperback edition.

Product details

click to open popover

Customer reviews

3.2 out of 5 stars
3.2 out of 5
7 customer ratings
5 star 41% (41%) 41%
4 star 0% (0%) 0%
3 star 29% (29%) 29%
2 star 0% (0%) 0%
1 star 30% (30%) 30%
How does Amazon calculate star ratings?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Top international reviews

Eileen Goudge
5.0 out of 5 stars Wise and Poignant
Reviewed in the United States on 26 March 2019
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Lorraine
1.0 out of 5 stars Did not enjoy this book
Reviewed in the United States on 12 December 2019
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Gabi Coatsworth
3.0 out of 5 stars A quiet book with quiet characters
Reviewed in the United States on 2 April 2019
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
cheryl
3.0 out of 5 stars Fizzled out
Reviewed in the United States on 2 August 2019
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Tamara
5.0 out of 5 stars Good transaction, Fast delivery!
Reviewed in the United States on 24 December 2019
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse