<Embed>
Currently unavailable.
We don't know when or if this item will be back in stock.
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Martyr: John Shakespeare 1 Hardcover – 11 June 2009

4.2 out of 5 stars 385 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Digital

Amazon Launchpad
Discover new, innovative, and trending products from emerging brands Shop now
click to open popover

Pre-order Books. Order now from our extensive selection of books coming soon with Pre-order Price Guarantee.
If the Amazon.com.au price decreases between your order time and the end of the day of the release date, you'll receive the lowest price. Shop now

Product details

  • Hardcover : 416 pages
  • ISBN-10 : 1848540779
  • ISBN-13 : 978-1848540774
  • Product Dimensions : 17.5 x 3.3 x 24.2 cm
  • Publisher : Hodder & Stoughton (11 June 2009)
  • Language: : English
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.2 out of 5 stars 385 ratings

Product description

Review

This is a historical thriller to send a shiver down your spine. (Daily Mail)

Clements can be seen as doing for Elizabeth's reign what CJ Sansom does for Henry VIII's. (Sunday Times)

John Shakespeare is one of the great historical sleuths. (Barry Forshaw)

A colourful history lesson ... exciting narrative twists. (Sunday Telegraph)

An engrossing thriller. (Washington Post)

Book Description

Martyr (John Shakespeare 1) For fans of CJ Sansom and SJ Parris, MARTYR is the third in chronological order of Rory Clements' acclaimed and bestselling John Shakespeare series of Tudor spy thrillers. Clements, winner of the Ellis Peters Historical Fiction Award, 'does for Elizabeth's reign what CJ Sansom does for Henry VIII's' Sunday Times