Currently unavailable.
We don't know when or if this item will be back in stock.
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more
See this image

Martyr


See all 13 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle

Browse our most popular books based on sales
Find your next great read. Shop best selling books
click to open popover

Browse our most popular books based on sales
Find your next great read. Shop best selling books

Product details

  • Hardcover: 416 pages
  • Publisher: Hodder & Stoughton (11 June 2009)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 1848540779
  • ISBN-13: 978-1848540774
  • Product Dimensions: 17.5 x 3.3 x 24.2 cm
  • Boxed-product Weight: 680 g
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item

Product description

Review

This is a historical thriller to send a shiver down your spine. (Daily Mail)

Clements can be seen as doing for Elizabeth's reign what CJ Sansom does for Henry VIII's. (Sunday Times)

John Shakespeare is one of the great historical sleuths. (Barry Forshaw)

A colourful history lesson ... exciting narrative twists. (Sunday Telegraph)

An engrossing thriller. (Washington Post)

Book Description

Martyr (John Shakespeare 1) For fans of CJ Sansom and SJ Parris, MARTYR is the third in chronological order of Rory Clements' acclaimed and bestselling John Shakespeare series of Tudor spy thrillers. Clements, winner of the Ellis Peters Historical Fiction Award, 'does for Elizabeth's reign what CJ Sansom does for Henry VIII's' Sunday Times

No customer reviews


Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.0 out of 5 stars 23 reviews
K
4.0 out of 5 starsA Good Read
6 April 2014 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful.
Jill Meyer
5.0 out of 5 starsGood first novel in the series...
4 July 2011 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful.
Patricia Baessler
5.0 out of 5 starsExcellent!
13 July 2015 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful.
Jane Rösel
4.0 out of 5 starsElizabethan London ...behind the scenes of murder and intrigue
27 July 2016 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
Richard J. Novotney
2.0 out of 5 starsTypical genre fiction that's not very well written
17 March 2013 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful.

Look for similar items by category