Buying Options

Kindle Price: $12.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
Martyr: John Shakespeare 1 by [Rory Clements]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Martyr: John Shakespeare 1 Kindle Edition

4.3 out of 5 stars 411 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle $8.41
Kindle, 11 June 2009
$12.99
Paperback
$22.00
Digital

Length: 428 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration. Add narration for a reduced price of $7.99 after you buy the Kindle book.
Ready
Language: English

Kindle Monthly Deals
Kindle Monthly Deals
New deals each month starting at $1.49. Learn more

Product description

Review

A colourful history lesson...leavened by exciting narrative twists - The Sunday Telegraph

The joy of this book is the way it interweaves commonly known history with the story. The atmosphere and attention to detail will commend this book to devotees of the period - Crimesquad

An engrossing thriller - Washington Post

Beautifully done . . . alive and tremendously engrossing - Daily Telegraph

Enjoyable, bloody and brutish - Guardian

An excellent debut - Publishers Weekly

Captivates and carries one along through the strength of its plot and its intelligent main character - Dallas Morning News

Sharp and challenging, this book is missed at one's peril - Oxford Times --This text refers to an alternate kindle_edition edition.

Book Description

For fans of CJ Sansom and SJ Parris, MARTYR is the first of Rory Clements' acclaimed and bestselling John Shakespeare series of Tudor spy thrillers. Clements, winner of the Ellis Peters Historical Fiction Award, 'does for Elizabeth's reign what CJ Sansom does for Henry VIII's' Sunday Times --This text refers to the paperback edition.

Product details

  • File Size : 3465 KB
  • Word Wise : Enabled
  • Print Length : 428 pages
  • Publisher : Hodder & Stoughton; paperback / softback Edition (11 June 2009)
  • Enhanced Typesetting : Enabled
  • X-Ray : Enabled
  • Text-to-Speech : Enabled
  • ASIN : B002VBV1T0
  • Language: : English
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.3 out of 5 stars 411 ratings
click to open popover

Customer reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
4.3 out of 5
411 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Top reviews from Australia

There are 0 reviews and 2 ratings from Australia

Top reviews from other countries

Pete F.
5.0 out of 5 stars Thoroughly enjoyable read
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 27 April 2018
Verified Purchase
7 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Anne Atkins
1.0 out of 5 stars Disgusting
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 15 October 2019
Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Revtz
2.0 out of 5 stars Too much Porn frankly
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 14 July 2020
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
DW
3.0 out of 5 stars OK but not totally convincing
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 30 December 2017
Verified Purchase
5 people found this helpful
Report abuse
GERALD
4.0 out of 5 stars Cunning Plots
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 14 March 2019
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse