You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Buying Options

Kindle Price: $11.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
A Map of the Dark (The Searchers Book 1) by [Ellis, Karen]
Audible Narration
Playing...
Loading...
Paused
Kindle App Ad

Follow the Authors

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


A Map of the Dark (The Searchers Book 1) Kindle Edition

5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

See all 8 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$11.99

Length: 320 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration. Add narration for a reduced price of $3.49 after you buy the Kindle book.
Ready
Language: English

Get 90 days FREE of Amazon Music Unlimited
with the purchase of any eligible product. Shop now

Product description

Review

Compellingly told, with a striking sting in the tail - Daily Mail

Tight prose, strong characters, and deft storytelling... A riveting tale that begs to be read in one sitting. Readers who enjoy police procedurals and Karin Slaughter's thrillers will delight in discovering a new voice. - Library Journal

A riveting, breathless novel, equal parts police procedural and emotional personal journey. Karen Ellis's twisty plot, dark storytelling, and nail-biting action kept me reading far too late into the night. A triumph!

Elegant, haunting... a far-from-ordinary FBI novel. - Literary Hub

Book Description

A thrilling new FBI series with a brilliant, troubled lead: perfect for fans of Tess Gerritsen, Karin Slaughter and Lisa Gardner.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 609 KB
  • Print Length: 320 pages
  • Publisher: Mulholland Books (11 January 2018)
  • Sold by: Hachette Book Group (AU)
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B071NLV5CS
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #33,229 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

1 customer review

5.0 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Showing 1-1 of 1 reviews

TOP 1000 REVIEWER
10 April 2018
Format: Kindle Edition

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.0 out of 5 stars 117 reviews
Reader
5.0 out of 5 starsGreat Crime Novel Featuring Wonderful Prose
16 April 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Kgradias
3.0 out of 5 starsGood Read
14 March 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
mark r fisher
5.0 out of 5 starsGreat story
21 April 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Susan Van de Water
4.0 out of 5 starsExcellent slow reveal
5 March 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
Amazon Customer
5.0 out of 5 starsIt's a good detective storyline
17 March 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase