Buy New
$44.43 + $3.99 Delivery
Usually dispatched within 2 to 3 days.
Ships from and sold by Chalkys OZ.
Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Cart
FREE Delivery See details and conditions
Sold by: Amazon AU
Add to Cart
+ $11.41 Delivery
Sold by: Amazon US

Loading recommendations for you
Recommendations for you

Adding to Cart...

Added to Cart

Not Added

Item is in your Cart

View Cart

Not Added

There was a problem adding this item to Cart. Please try again later.
Sorry, we're having trouble showing recommendations right now. Please try again later.
Continue shopping

Sinfonien 9 & 10

2.0 out of 5 stars 1 rating

Additional Multi-Format options
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Multi-Format 1-Disc Version
$33.13 $35.87

Get 90 days FREE of Amazon Music Unlimited
with the purchase of any eligible product. Shop now

Product details

  • Format: Blu-ray, Classical, Multiple Formats, NTSC
  • Language: German, English
  • Subtitles: German, Korean, Japanese
  • Region: All Regions
  • Aspect Ratio: 1.78:1
  • Number of discs: 1
  • Studio: Naxos Deutschland Musik & Video Vertriebs-GmbH / Poing
  • DVD Release Date: 26 May 2015
  • Run Time: 141 minutes
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • ASIN: B00V857TBY

Product description

This C Major Entertainment release of Gustav Mahlers Ninth Symphony and the Adagio from the unfinished 10th Symphony concludes the issuance of the complete, acclaimed Mahler cycle with Paavo Järvi and the Frankfurt Radio Symphony Orchestra, which since the 1980s and the release of Eliahu Inbals FRSO Mahler cycle has come to be known as a powerful Mahler orchestra (Frankfurter Rundschau). As on previous releases, conductor Paavo Järvis learned and probing introductions to the symphonies heard on the accompanying release are a worthy and self-recommending bonus feature. Paavo Järvi interprets the 9th symphony with self-assurance and stylistic certainty, as one expects from only the great Mahler conductors. (Frankfurter Neue Presse on the 9th) Järvis understanding of the slow movement of the 10th Symphony brought a unique clarity. (Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung)

No customer reviews

5 star (0%) 0%
4 star (0%) 0%
3 star (0%) 0%
2 star (0%) 0%
1 star (0%) 0%

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews on 2.0 out of 5 stars 1 reviews
Eric Lindstrom
2.0 out of 5 starsUpscaled video
19 August 2015 - Published on
4 people found this helpful