• + $14.98 Delivery
Only 1 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by Amazon US.
Sinfonien 5 & 6 has been added to your Cart
Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Cart
+ $3.99 delivery
Sold by: Chalkys OZ
Add to Cart
FREE Delivery See details and conditions
Sold by: Amazon AU

Loading recommendations for you
Recommendations for you

Adding to Cart...

Added to Cart

Not Added

Item is in your Cart

View Cart

Not Added

There was a problem adding this item to Cart. Please try again later.
Sorry, we're having trouble showing recommendations right now. Please try again later.
Continue shopping

Sinfonien 5 & 6

2.6 out of 5 stars 3 ratings

International Product from outside Australia
Additional Multi-Format options
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Multi-Format 1-Disc Version

Amazon Global Store

  • International products have separate terms, are sold from abroad and may differ from local products, including fit, age ratings, and language of product, labeling or instructions.
  • Manufacturer warranty may not apply but you may have other rights under law.
  • Limited Time Offer: Prime members get FREE Expedited delivery on all Prime eligible orders from Amazon US. T&Cs and Prime membership fee apply. Learn more about Amazon Global Store.

Get 90 days FREE of Amazon Music Unlimited
with the purchase of any eligible product. Shop now

Product details

  • Format: Blu-ray, Classical, Multiple Formats, NTSC
  • Language: German, English
  • Subtitles: English, German, Korean, Japanese
  • Region: All Regions
  • Aspect Ratio: 1.78:1
  • Number of discs: 1
  • Studio: Naxos Deutschland Musik & Video Vertriebs-GmbH / Poing
  • DVD Release Date: 31 Mar 2015
  • Run Time: 180 minutes
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • ASIN: B00SVBVM02

Product description

This Blu Ray C Major Entertainment release of Gustav Mahlers Fifth and Sixth Symphonies continues the issuance of the complete, acclaimed Mahler cycle with Paavo Järvi and the Frankfurt Radio Symphony Orchestra, which since the 1980s and the release of Eliahu Inbals FRSO Mahler cycle has come to be known as a powerful Mahler orchestra (Frankfurter Rundschau). As on previous releases, conductor Paavo Järvis learned and probing introductions to the symphonies heard on the accompanying release are a worthy and self-recommending bonus feature.

No customer reviews

5 star (0%) 0%
4 star (0%) 0%
3 star (0%) 0%
2 star (0%) 0%
1 star (0%) 0%

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 2.6 out of 5 stars 3 reviews
Amazon Customer
2.0 out of 5 starsThe cute blonde is gone
3 April 2015 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
1.0 out of 5 starsGood music in clear and honest readings. One star for the poor video quality and deceptive advertising
27 August 2015 - Published on Amazon.com
3 people found this helpful
Barry Guerrero
5.0 out of 5 starsA great Mahler 5 with an outstanding horn soloist, while this Mahler 6 has a fabulous scherzo. 'Boomy' acoustics contribute.
27 April 2015 - Published on Amazon.com
4 people found this helpful