Buying Options

Kindle Price: $0.00
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
Mages By Chance (Birthright Book 1) by [Edun, Terah]

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Mages By Chance (Birthright Book 1) Kindle Edition

5.0 out of 5 stars 1 rating

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$0.00

Length: 235 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English

Kindle Paperwhite
Kindle Paperwhite
The best device for reading, full stop. Learn more

Product description

Product Description

For readers of Kristin Cashore's Graceling and Tamora Pierce's Tortall Series, comes a brand-new epic fantasy adventure with twists, turns, magic, and mayhem! Free to download.

The first book in a new series that follows a young woman destined to destroy every edict her people live by and the boy who would do anything to be accepted by his. Journey along in a spellbinding story of conquering fear and overcoming love as they become Mages By Chance.

Maeryn 'Mae' Darnes is a young woman torn between two worlds...life or death.She has watched her siblings slowly wither away just like all the others blighted by the cursed Darnes bloodline. Now its the two youngest that will be dead within days.

Desperate to find a cure Mae does the unthinkable and breaks her family's code of honor to practice dark magic. If she can find the cure and convince a band of rogue relatives to join her cause, she might even be able to activate the most powerful casting ever seen.

But in her attempts to circumvent her elder's powerful rulings, Mae stumbles upon a plot to prolong the suffering of the afflicted. Now she not only needs to throw off the yoke that binds her to her family, but carve out the darkness that is hiding within.

Blood and family have always been a constant in Mae's life, but as the wasting sickness is being masterminded for other's desire, Mae becomes determined to risk everything to reveal the truth. No matter the cost.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 6994 KB
  • Print Length: 235 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B07QYCTZBV
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 5.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #2,449 Free in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Free in Kindle Store)

What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?

click to open popover

Customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
1 customer rating
5 star
100%
4 star 0% (0%) 0%
3 star 0% (0%) 0%
2 star 0% (0%) 0%
1 star 0% (0%) 0%

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

1 customer review

30 October 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.1 out of 5 stars 44 reviews
sherie
2.0 out of 5 stars Expected more
8 June 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Pam Hood
5.0 out of 5 stars Great New Series
2 May 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
lnreviews
3.0 out of 5 stars Very slow to start
12 January 2020 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Amazon Customer
1.0 out of 5 stars Too short.
15 November 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Stacy Cox
5.0 out of 5 stars Truly great story line here!
25 May 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase