Buying Options

Kindle Price: $0.00
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
Mages By Chance (Birthright Book 1) by [Edun, Terah]

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Mages By Chance (Birthright Book 1) Kindle Edition

4.0 out of 5 stars 25 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$0.00

Length: 235 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English

Get 90 days FREE of Amazon Music Unlimited
with the purchase of any eligible product. Shop now

Product description

Product Description

For readers of Kristin Cashore's Graceling and Tamora Pierce's Tortall Series, comes a brand-new epic fantasy adventure with twists, turns, magic, and mayhem! Free to download.

The first book in a new series that follows a young woman destined to destroy every edict her people live by and the boy who would do anything to be accepted by his. Journey along in a spellbinding story of conquering fear and overcoming love as they become Mages By Chance.

Maeryn 'Mae' Darnes is a young woman torn between two worlds...life or death.She has watched her siblings slowly wither away just like all the others blighted by the cursed Darnes bloodline. Now its the two youngest that will be dead within days.

Desperate to find a cure Mae does the unthinkable and breaks her family's code of honor to practice dark magic. If she can find the cure and convince a band of rogue relatives to join her cause, she might even be able to activate the most powerful casting ever seen.

But in her attempts to circumvent her elder's powerful rulings, Mae stumbles upon a plot to prolong the suffering of the afflicted. Now she not only needs to throw off the yoke that binds her to her family, but carve out the darkness that is hiding within.

Blood and family have always been a constant in Mae's life, but as the wasting sickness is being masterminded for other's desire, Mae becomes determined to risk everything to reveal the truth. No matter the cost.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 6994 KB
  • Print Length: 235 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B07QYCTZBV
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Customer Reviews: 5.0 out of 5 stars 2 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #3,868 Free in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Free in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

Customer reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
4 out of 5
25 customer ratings
How does Amazon calculate star ratings?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Reviewed in Australia on 9 February 2020
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 30 October 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

Top international reviews

ArcheryMoose
2.0 out of 5 stars Greater story crafting, atrocious editing & grammar.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 27 May 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Brandi B
5.0 out of 5 stars Unexpected adventure
Reviewed in Canada on 20 December 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
sherie
2.0 out of 5 stars Expected more
Reviewed in the United States on 8 June 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Pam Hood
5.0 out of 5 stars Great New Series
Reviewed in the United States on 2 May 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
lnreviews
3.0 out of 5 stars Very slow to start
Reviewed in the United States on 12 January 2020
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Amazon Customer
1.0 out of 5 stars Too short.
Reviewed in the United States on 15 November 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Stacy Cox
5.0 out of 5 stars Truly great story line here!
Reviewed in the United States on 25 May 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
N.L.
5.0 out of 5 stars She did it again...
Reviewed in the United States on 19 May 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Ralph L Means
5.0 out of 5 stars Mages by Chance
Reviewed in the United States on 16 May 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Chris K
4.0 out of 5 stars Mages by chance
Reviewed in the United States on 19 January 2020
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Amazon Customer
3.0 out of 5 stars Needs better editing
Reviewed in the United States on 24 January 2020
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Linda Wyatt
5.0 out of 5 stars This is anther great starting of a series
Reviewed in the United States on 19 June 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Glenn
5.0 out of 5 stars Great read. Don’t miss out!
Reviewed in the United States on 17 July 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Andrew Mancey
4.0 out of 5 stars Imaginative!
Reviewed in the United States on 17 January 2020
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse