Kindle Price: $0.99
includes tax, if applicable
kindle unlimited logo
Read this title for $0.00. Learn more
Read for $0.00
OR

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

MISSING LIES a gripping detective mystery full of twists and turns by [COLLETT, CHRIS]
Kindle App Ad

MISSING LIES a gripping detective mystery full of twists and turns Kindle Edition

4.0 out of 5 stars 3 customer reviews

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$0.99

Length: 322 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English

Countdown to Christmas Sale
Choose from over 150 books on sale up to 70% off. Sale ends on 24 December 2018 at 11:59 pm AEDT. Shop now

Product description

Product Description

Do you love gripping mysteries with great characters?

Discover Detective Tom Mariner in this mystery with a huge twist at the end.

'Collett is a wonderful writer, subtle, clever, strong on atmosphere and character.’ Yorkshire Post

THIS IS A REVISED EDITION OF A BOOK FIRST PUBLISHED AS “DEAD OF NIGHT.”

18-year-old Grace Clifton vanishes on her way home from work. Amazingly, not a single witness comes forward. But Detective Tom Mariner suspects that she ran away from her overbearing, rich father.

A PACKAGE ARRIVES AT THE POLICE STATION. IT CONTAINS GRACE’S CLOTHES, NEATLY FOLDED AND CLEANED.

Then another woman disappears. And a disturbing pattern begins to emerge.

WHO IS TAKING THEM?

Detective Mariner must track down a suspected serial killer in his toughest, and strangest, case yet, with a conclusion that will have you gasping.

Perfect for fans of Peter James, Angela Marsons, Ian Rankin and Peter Robinson. This is the seventh book in the DI MARINER SERIES.

What people are saying about MISSING LIES

"Definitely one of the best British crime novels I have read, with a great plot that twist and turns." Terje

"A brilliantly well thought out mystery with plenty of red herrings." Jacqueline

"A strong pace and multidimensional characters keep this British procedural moving briskly" (Library Journal)

“Cleverly plotted, with an unexpected shock ending, plenty of suspense, and a likably genuine cast of characters, this is a strong new entry in an increasingly popular police-procedural series.” (Booklist)

“I couldn’t put it down.” Barbara

"Procedural fans are in for a really good time.” (Publishers Weekly)

THE SETTING
Birmingham is a city of stark contrasts with a rich cultural and historical heritage. Playing a key role in the industrial revolution, it helped shape the nation’s manufacturing industry

But with its many green spaces, Birmingham also borders on the beautiful countryside of Worcestershire and Warwickshire, is just a few miles from Stratford on Avon and a short drive from the wild country of mid-Wales.

Birmingham’s population is large and ethnically diverse, and while urban regeneration has forged a modern and culturally vibrant city, the decaying remnants of the industrial past and 1960s concrete jungle give it a unique and gritty character; the dark underbelly policed by DI Tom Mariner and his team.

THE DETECTIVE
Detective Inspector Tom Mariner is, on the surface, an average dedicated policeman, but his experiences as a younger man have given him an insight into life on the dark side, and a clear sense of right and wrong. Mariner has little interest in material things. He lives in a modest canal-side cottage, enjoys the occasional (real) beer and game of dominoes and drives an old car. He is most at home in the outdoors, with an OS map and a compass, and in times of crisis, will take off and walk for miles in any weather.

THIS IS A REVISED EDITION OF A BOOK FIRST PUBLISHED AS “DEAD OF NIGHT.”

DI MARINER SERIES
Book 1: Deadly Lies
Book 2: Innocent Lies
Book 3: Killer Lies
Book 4: Baby Lies
Book 5: Married Lies
Book 6: Buried Lies
Book 7: Missing Lies

THE FIRST THREE MARINER MYSTERIES ARE AVAILABLE IN A GREAT VALUE BOX SET: "DETECTIVE TOM MARINER BOOKS 1-3"

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 1021 KB
  • Print Length: 322 pages
  • Page Numbers Source ISBN: 1789310490
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publisher: Joffe Books mystery and detective fiction (28 October 2018)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B07JZDNPBQ
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 4.0 out of 5 stars 3 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #49 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

3 customer reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Showing 1-3 of 3 reviews

TOP 500 REVIEWER
2 November 2018
Format: Kindle Edition
TOP 500 REVIEWER
8 November 2018
Format: Kindle Edition
4 November 2018
Format: Kindle Edition

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.3 out of 5 stars 14 reviews
M. A.
5.0 out of 5 starsDeception
26 November 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Annie Athens
3.0 out of 5 starsAnother Good Read
5 November 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Karen B
4.0 out of 5 starsUnexpected
3 November 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Denise Crawford
4.0 out of 5 starsExcellent police procedural/crime thriller
3 November 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition
2 people found this helpful.
booklover
4.0 out of 5 starsAction-Packed Page-Turner
31 October 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition
One person found this helpful.

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?