You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Buying Options

Kindle Price: $3.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Lucy's Last Straw: A feel good, laugh out loud romantic comedy by [Viggiano, Debbie]
Kindle App Ad

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Lucy's Last Straw: A feel good, laugh out loud romantic comedy Kindle Edition

3.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$3.99

Length: 370 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English

Get 90 days FREE of Amazon Music Unlimited
with the purchase of any eligible product. Shop now

Product description

Product Description

It was the toothpaste smeared around the sink that broke my marriage. As I rubbed it away AGAIN, I was reminded of everything else I’ve put up with these twenty-five years. My husband’s obsession with his pension, his ability to charm me into every single one of his ideas, never being taken on a romantic date, let alone ravished on the patio (like the woman who lives next door)… small things, but the realisation was huge.

Just when Lucy Jones thinks her marriage is about to screech to a halt over toothpaste, her husband, Leo, announces he wants to move to tumbledown (clapped-out) Rose Cottage, and Lucy knows she’ll be the one managing the renovations.

Then along comes gorgeous builder Will, ten years younger and the only person actually listening to Lucy. His twinkly eyes and blowtorch smile are causing Lucy to break out in a hot sweat – but is it love, lust or simply dodgy hormones that are causing her heart to flutter?

Lucy loves her husband, but everyone knows that little things build up. And then they explode. Can Lucy keep it together, or will there be one last straw she might not be able to get over?

A laugh-out-loud romp with an ending that will make you gasp! Perfect for fans of Tracy Bloom, Sophie Kinsella and Dawn French.

What readers are saying about Lucy’s Last Straw:
My favourite book this year… had me literally LAUGHING OUT LOUD… This book had me laughing, crying and rooting for Lucy on all the way. I loved it and recommend it for everyone!’ Being Miss Meg, 5 stars

Absolutely hilarious. It is so easy for any woman to relate to this book… sooooo good. I read this in just a few hours as I simply couldn’t put it down. Go and grab your copy now. It’s one everyone will be talking about this year.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

‘Wow!... Honest, heartfelt and totally hilarious! Such an amazing read, I found myself either smiling or laughing constantly... Bl**dy brilliant!! I love it!... a must read for every woman this summer.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars
Made me smile, giggle and laugh out loud. I loved it and would recommend it to anyone.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Funny from the very beginning until the end, and there were some laugh out loud moments which I loved… I was reading this at 2am!... had me giggling away. I ended up reading this in one sitting, I just couldn't put it down. Thanks for one hell of a laugh Debbie!The Bookend Reviews, 5 stars

Loved this book from the very first word… It is the sort of book that I would love to be reading whilst laying on a hot beach… with so many twists and turns it keeps you hooked.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

‘My first read of Debbie Viggiano, and I can't wait to read more!... Entertaining from beginning to end.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

‘You will be hard pressed to not find something both lovable and relatable in the character of Lucy Jones, who is reminiscent of Bridget Jones had the latter been on HRT. I laughed my way right through this charming and addictive read.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

‘Funny from beginning to end… a real laugh-out-loud book, that not only had me giggling away, but quite often nodding in recognition of some of the situations.’ A Good Book and a Brew, 5 stars

OMGoodness – what a treat… a chuckly book, with good characters and a light heart.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 994 KB
  • Print Length: 370 pages
  • Publisher: Bookouture (15 July 2019)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B07R27VF4L
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 3.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #1,946 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

1 customer review

3.0 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Showing 1-1 of 1 reviews

TOP 50 REVIEWER
4 August 2019
Format: Kindle Edition

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 3.4 out of 5 stars 13 reviews
t smith
2.0 out of 5 starsLucy Whines Too Much!
30 July 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Jody
3.0 out of 5 starsSweet, satisfying, but not brilliant
21 August 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Missy
5.0 out of 5 starsFunny will have you laughing....
20 August 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Margie Gall
2.0 out of 5 starsDon’t bother.
29 July 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
corie cohen
1.0 out of 5 starsEhhh
12 August 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase