Buying Options

Kindle Price: $9.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet or computer – no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera, scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Enter your mobile phone or email address

Processing your request...

By pressing ‘Send link’, you agree to Amazon's Conditions of Use.

You consent to receive an automated text message from or on behalf of Amazon about the Kindle App at your mobile number above. Consent is not a condition of any purchase. Message and data rates may apply.

Love on the Waterways (Waterway Girls Book 2) by [Milly Adams]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Love on the Waterways (Waterway Girls Book 2) Kindle Edition

4.6 out of 5 stars 182 ratings

Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$9.99
Digital

Save up to 50% off RRP on books by Matthew Reilly.
Shop the Jack West Jr Series. Buy now.

Product description

Book Description

THE SECOND NOVEL IN MILLY ADAMS' BRAND NEW SAGA SERIES. Perfect for fans of Daisy Styles and Nancy Revell. --This text refers to the paperback edition.

Review

THE SECOND NOVEL IN MILLY ADAMS' BRAND NEW SAGA SERIES. Perfect for fans of Daisy Styles and Nancy Revell.

March 1944, West London: it’s been five months since Verity Clement fled home for a life on Britain’s canals and she could never have imagined how tough it would get. Yet hauling cargo between London and Birmingham is far easier to face than the turbulence she’s left behind.

When Verity’s sweetheart returns unexpectedly from the front line, she dares to dream of a brighter future. But life aboard the Marigold is never smooth sailing. New recruit Sylvia is struggling with demons from her past while crewmate Polly must carry on in the wake of devastating news. Verity does her best to help, but a shocking discovery is about to turn her own life upside-down.

As the realities of war begin to take their toll, the waterway girls will have to pull together if they are to survive the uncertain times ahead...

from the publisher's description

The second novel in the Waterway girls series is as good as the first. I raced through it and loved every word. ― Frost Magazine

Yet another corker ― Frost Magazine --This text refers to the digital edition.

Product details

  • ASIN ‏ : ‎ B074MBTWLQ
  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ Cornerstone Digital (3 May 2018)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • File size ‏ : ‎ 4131 KB
  • Text-to-Speech ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Screen Reader ‏ : ‎ Supported
  • Enhanced typesetting ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • X-Ray ‏ : ‎ Not Enabled
  • Word Wise ‏ : ‎ Enabled
  • Print length ‏ : ‎ 308 pages
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.6 out of 5 stars 182 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Discover more of the author’s books, see similar authors, read author blogs, and more

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5
182 global ratings

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Top review from Australia

Reviewed in Australia on 21 November 2018
Verified Purchase

Top reviews from other countries

Voirrey
5.0 out of 5 stars A Long Awaited Pleasure.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 5 May 2018
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Lesley Harbinson
5.0 out of 5 stars Evocative, informing, books to transport you to another time and place.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 9 March 2021
Verified Purchase
Kindle Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars Book 2
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 19 September 2019
Verified Purchase
Eileen Beisly
5.0 out of 5 stars you have got to read the threebooks in the series.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 21 May 2019
Verified Purchase
Kathryn jessop
5.0 out of 5 stars Bloody brilliant
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 27 January 2019
Verified Purchase