Buy new:
$18.82
$3.00 delivery: 24 - 31 Dec
In stock.
$$18.82 () Includes selected options. Includes initial monthly payment and selected options. Details
Price
Subtotal
$$18.82
Subtotal
Initial payment breakdown
Delivery cost, delivery date and order total (including tax) shown at checkout.
Your transaction is secure
We work hard to protect your security and privacy. Our payment security system encrypts your information during transmission. We don’t share your credit card details with third-party sellers, and we don’t sell your information to others. Learn more
Ships from
Rarewaves UK
Sold by
Ships from
Rarewaves UK
Sold by
<Embed>
Other Sellers on Amazon
$21.83
& FREE Delivery
Sold by: Book Depository UK
Sold by: Book Depository UK
(33412 ratings)
92% positive over last 12 months
Usually dispatched within 2 to 3 days.
Delivery Rates and Return policy
$24.02
& FREE Delivery
Sold by: ShopAbroad
Sold by: ShopAbroad
(267 ratings)
82% positive over last 12 months
Usually dispatched within 4 to 5 days.
Delivery Rates and Return policy
$24.04
& FREE Delivery
Sold by: PBShopUK-au TRACKED
Sold by: PBShopUK-au TRACKED
(1675 ratings)
89% positive over last 12 months
In stock.
Delivery Rates and Return policy

Download the free Kindle app and start reading Kindle books instantly on your smartphone, tablet or computer – no Kindle device required. Learn more

Read instantly on your browser with Kindle Cloud Reader.

Using your mobile phone camera, scan the code below and download the Kindle app.

QR code to download the Kindle App

Enter your mobile phone or email address

Processing your request...

By pressing ‘Send link’, you agree to Amazon's Conditions of Use.

You consent to receive an automated text message from or on behalf of Amazon about the Kindle App at your mobile number above. Consent is not a condition of any purchase. Message and data rates may apply.

Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Love on the Waterways Paperback – 15 May 2018

4.6 out of 5 stars 183 ratings

Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Paperback
$18.82
$18.82
Digital

Enhance your purchase

New from the author of The Girl from Munich
From Australia’s bestselling author comes the story of one woman’s determination to find her place in a world that men are threatening to tear apart. Shop now.

Frequently bought together

  • Love on the Waterways
  • +
  • Above Us The Sky
Total Price:
To see our price, add these items to your cart.
One of these items is shipped sooner than the other.
Choose items to buy together.

Product description

Review

THE SECOND NOVEL IN MILLY ADAMS' BRAND NEW SAGA SERIES. Perfect for fans of Daisy Styles and Nancy Revell.

March 1944, West London: it’s been five months since Verity Clement fled home for a life on Britain’s canals and she could never have imagined how tough it would get. Yet hauling cargo between London and Birmingham is far easier to face than the turbulence she’s left behind.

When Verity’s sweetheart returns unexpectedly from the front line, she dares to dream of a brighter future. But life aboard the Marigold is never smooth sailing. New recruit Sylvia is struggling with demons from her past while crewmate Polly must carry on in the wake of devastating news. Verity does her best to help, but a shocking discovery is about to turn her own life upside-down.

As the realities of war begin to take their toll, the waterway girls will have to pull together if they are to survive the uncertain times ahead...

from the publisher's description

The second novel in the Waterway girls series is as good as the first. I raced through it and loved every word. ― Frost Magazine

Yet another corker ― Frost Magazine

Book Description

THE SECOND NOVEL IN MILLY ADAMS' BRAND NEW SAGA SERIES. Perfect for fans of Daisy Styles and Nancy Revell.

Black Friday Sale
Discover deals on Electronics, Home, Books, Fashion, Video Games, Pantry and more. Explore now

Product details

  • Publisher ‏ : ‎ ARROW LTD - MASS MARKET (15 May 2018)
  • Language ‏ : ‎ English
  • Paperback ‏ : ‎ 464 pages
  • ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 178475692X
  • ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1784756925
  • Dimensions ‏ : ‎ 12.9 x 2.9 x 19.8 cm
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.6 out of 5 stars 183 ratings

About the author

Follow authors to get new release updates, plus improved recommendations.
Brief content visible, double tap to read full content.
Full content visible, double tap to read brief content.

Discover more of the author’s books, see similar authors, read author blogs, and more

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
4.6 out of 5
183 global ratings

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Top review from Australia

Reviewed in Australia on 21 November 2018
Verified Purchase

Top reviews from other countries

Voirrey
5.0 out of 5 stars A Long Awaited Pleasure.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 5 May 2018
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
Lesley Harbinson
5.0 out of 5 stars Evocative, informing, books to transport you to another time and place.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 9 March 2021
Verified Purchase
Kindle Customer
5.0 out of 5 stars Book 2
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 19 September 2019
Verified Purchase
Eileen Beisly
5.0 out of 5 stars you have got to read the threebooks in the series.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 21 May 2019
Verified Purchase
Kathryn jessop
5.0 out of 5 stars Bloody brilliant
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 27 January 2019
Verified Purchase