You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Buying Options

Read this title for $0.00. Learn more
Read for $0.00
OR
Kindle Price: $3.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>

Loading recommendations for you
Recommendations for you

Adding to Cart...

Added to Cart

Not Added

Item is in your Cart

View Cart

Not Added

There was a problem adding this item to Cart. Please try again later.
Sorry, we're having trouble showing recommendations right now. Please try again later.
Continue shopping
A Love So Dark (Dark Regency Book 4) by [Bowlin, Chasity]
Kindle App Ad

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


A Love So Dark (Dark Regency Book 4) Kindle Edition

4.1 out of 5 stars 43 customer reviews

See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$3.99

Length: 296 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English

Kindle Monthly Deals
Kindle Monthly Deals
New deals each month starting at $1.49. Learn more

Product description

Product Description

An enticing Gothic Romance in the tradition of Jane Eyre and Wuthering Heights, A Love So Dark is a slow burn regency romance filled with mystery and intrigue.




PRAISE FOR A LOVE SO DARK:

"I always loved stories like this growing up as this reminds me so much of reading Jane Eyre just way hotter than that book ever was. I really enjoyed the interaction between the characters."—Amazon Review


"Another fantastic book from Chasity! This would definitely be a 10 star review if I had the option! I was hooked from the first few pages and couldn't put it down. I eagerly await the next book in the series, it can't get here soon enough!"—Amazon Review


"I've been a fan of this author's writing for over a year now. I had discovered her through social media and fell in love with her contemporary romances.This is my first time reading historical romance. But most definitely won't be the last. They way the words flow and the difference in how they speak to each other sucked me in. I couldn't put the book down. Griffin is so masculine but so vulnerable. The way he assures Olympia of her beauty is breath taking and made me fall in love with him. I highly suggest this book if you like historical or even if you haven't read that genre but want a good kick start. This book is AMAZING!"—Amazon Review



Having no fortune, a negligible reputation, and an appearance that could only be described as plain, Miss Olympia Daventry has few prospects. Unless, of course, she elects to remain in her aunt's home dodging her uncle's amourous advances and his sermons, both of which are dished out in equal measure. Out of desperation, she accepts an offer of marriage from a man she has never met.



Married by proxy, she travels to his home and at her first sight of it, begins to wonder if perhaps she has not made a terrible mistake. Dark, ominous, foreboding—that description fits both Darkwood Hall and her new husband, Lord Albus Griffin, Viscount Darke.



Griffin had vowed never to marry, but the terms of his meddling aunt's will have left him no other option if he intends to preserve Darkwood Hall and the secrets it holds. But he'd instructed his solicitor to secure a wife for him that would never tempt him to consummate their union. And yet Olympia tempts him at every turn. She incites in him such lust and desire, such possessiveness, that he fears the madness that threatens all the men of his line has finally claimed him.



But there are other dangers lurking within the walls of Darkwood Hall, secrets and plots, enemies that will stop at nothing to destroy them. Tempted, torn, and tormented by wanting what he should not let himself have, Griffin is lost... but for once he is not alone.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 2021 KB
  • Print Length: 296 pages
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B01MZAL3UF
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #80,437 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

No customer reviews

5 star (0%) 0%
4 star (0%) 0%
3 star (0%) 0%
2 star (0%) 0%
1 star (0%) 0%

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.1 out of 5 stars 43 reviews
Melissa
4.0 out of 5 starsGothic novel with a nice heroine
8 August 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Angie Mike
3.0 out of 5 starsA LOVE SO DARK by Chasity Bowlin (A Dark Regency Romance)
15 January 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
Amazon User
5.0 out of 5 starsSuch a great mystery and love story!
26 September 2016 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
5 people found this helpful
Sandra
4.0 out of 5 starsGood Regency romance
10 January 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
KRM
5.0 out of 5 starsFun and fast read!
6 August 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful