Buying Options

Kindle Price: $3.99
includes tax, if applicable
Read this title for $0.00. Learn more
Read for $0.00

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Lost in the Shadows: A Texas Ranch Romance (The McNaughton Legacy Book 4) by [Clark, Genie]
Kindle App Ad

Lost in the Shadows: A Texas Ranch Romance (The McNaughton Legacy Book 4) Kindle Edition

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from

Length: 272 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English
  • Similar books to Lost in the Shadows: A Texas Ranch Romance (The McNaughton Legacy Book 4)

60 Kindle Books for $2 each
Browse our selection of Kindle Books discounted to $2 each. Learn more

Product description

Product Description

This fourth installment in The McNaughton Legacy has it all. Cowboys, Family life, romance and just a hint of danger.

We strive to live in the present, but never should we forget that we are a product of the past. That is brought home to Jenny and Gary as they plan their wedding amidst objections from the family patriarch, Ben McNaughton.

The oldest son, Adam, has the world in his hands. College is behind him and he’s able to work full-time on his family ranch, a job he loves. He’s doing okay in the romance department with his relationship with Maggie Walters, a beautiful, sweet girl. Just when he’s thinking she might be “the one,” she does something that totally destroys his faith in her, sending him into a tailspin.

And then there is Danny, hot-tempered, good looking, fun loving, but not ready to settle down. That is, until a little pixie of a girl, whose nature is just as fiery, comes along and together they ignite a blaze that threatens to consume them both. But then her ex-boyfriend, a rodeo bull-rider decides that he wants her back and doesn’t care what he must do to make that happen.

Books in the McNaughton Legacy Series
1.The McNaughton*
2.Adam: A Novella*
3.Guarding the Legacy
4.Lost in the Shadows
5.Cowboys, Bulls & Thorns
6.Sweet Dreams
*The McNaughton Legacy – Books One & Two

About the Author

Genie Brooks Clark was born and raised in Mont Belvieu, Texas, graduated from Barbers Hill High School, and then attended nearby Lee College. She is a retired secretary from Barbers Hill Schools and the City of Cove. While she volunteered as an Emergency Medical Technician for Cove Volunteer Ambulance Service, she and her husband, Kendon, raised three boys and are now enjoying their multiple grandchildren. Retiring to a rural portion of Leon County, Texas, the lovely, peaceful landscape helped to inspire her series, The McNaughton Legacy. Her primary pastimes include walking, reading, gardening and a passion for Texas history.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 3395 KB
  • Print Length: 272 pages
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #184,776 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

No customer reviews

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews on 5.0 out of 5 stars 5 reviews
5.0 out of 5 starsAWESOME!
21 February 2018 - Published on
Verified Purchase
Kathy S
5.0 out of 5 starsCan't wait for the next book. Enjoyed the book Genie.
20 September 2017 - Published on
Verified Purchase
Celina Easterling
5.0 out of 5 starsPossibly my favorite of all of her books
12 March 2018 - Published on
Kay Kemp
5.0 out of 5 stars... have read all 4 books and each book gets better and better
6 October 2017 - Published on
Amazon Customer
5.0 out of 5 starsEnjoyed this book so much
22 September 2017 - Published on