Kindle Price: $9.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

The Lost Pearl by [Madden, Emily]
Audible Narration
Playing...
Loading...
Paused
Kindle App Ad

The Lost Pearl Kindle Edition

4.0 out of 5 stars 2 customer reviews

See all 7 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$9.99

Length: 480 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration. Add narration for a reduced price of $3.99 after you buy the Kindle book.
Ready
Language: English

Countdown to Christmas Sale
Choose from over 150 books on sale up to 70% off. Sale ends on 24 December 2018 at 11:59 pm AEDT. Shop now

Product description

Book Description

From Pearl Harbor to the shores of Sydney, a family secret that spans generations could unite a family – or destroy it.

Product Description

A sweeping family saga of long lost love, for readers of Fiona McIntosh and Mary-Anne O'Connor.

From Pearl Harbor to the shores of Sydney, a secret that spans generations could unite a family – or destroy it.

Honolulu, Hawaii 1941

On the evening of her sixteenth birthday party, Catherine McGarrie wants nothing more than for the night to be over, even though the opulence of the ballroom befits the daughter of a US Navy Rear Admiral. Then she meets Charlie, a navy officer from the other side of the tracks, a man her parents would never approve of.

As rumours of war threaten their tropical paradise, Catherine and Charlie fall in love. But the bombing of Pearl Harbor on 7th December 1941 changes their lives forever.

Seventy–five years later, addled by age and painkillers, Catherine tells her granddaughter Kit her story and reveals the tale of a long–lost treasure. Can Kit uncover the secret and reunite her family? Or will the truth tear them apart? 


Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 763 KB
  • Publisher: Mira (1 September 2018)
  • Sold by: HarperCollins Publishers (AU)
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B07CJSJV8G
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 4.0 out of 5 stars 2 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #29,443 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

2 customer reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Showing 1-2 of 2 reviews

TOP 10 REVIEWER
20 August 2018
Format: Kindle Edition
TOP 500 REVIEWER
20 August 2018
Format: Kindle Edition

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 5.0 out of 5 stars 4 reviews
lynette williams
5.0 out of 5 starsreally needs 5+ stars
18 September 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Mrs. Helen Sibbritt
5.0 out of 5 starsAn amazing story, one not to be missed
16 September 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition
Brenda Telford
5.0 out of 5 starsAn epic family drama spanning decades!
20 August 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition
Craneclaire
5.0 out of 5 starsFabulous
9 September 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition

Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?