You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Buying Options

Kindle Price: $9.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>

Loading recommendations for you
Recommendations for you

Adding to Cart...

Added to Cart

Not Added

Item is in your Cart

View Cart

Not Added

There was a problem adding this item to Cart. Please try again later.
Sorry, we're having trouble showing recommendations right now. Please try again later.
Continue shopping
The Lost Night by [Bartz, Andrea]
Kindle App Ad

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


The Lost Night Kindle Edition

2.7 out of 5 stars 3 customer reviews

See all 4 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$9.99

Length: 320 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English

Get 90 days FREE of Amazon Music Unlimited
with the purchase of any eligible product. Shop now

Product description

Review

'Andrea Bartz casts a nostalgic, misty haze over this story about a meticulous-minded woman playing detective with her own life. If you’ve ever woken up unsure of what happened the night before and then proceeded to do it again…oh my, this is your book.’ 
  (Caroline Kepnes, bestselling author of YOU and PROVIDENCE)

‘Bartz has crafted a terrifying and delicious narrative in the vein of Gillian Flynn and Paula Hawkins. A compulsively readable journey into the dark corners of memory.’ 

  (Jo Piazza, bestselling coauthor of The Knockoff)

'If The Girl on the Train had been a Brooklyn party kid, she’d feel right at home in The Lost Night: A juicy thriller wrapped up in a vivid nostalgia trip' 

  (Janelle Brown, bestselling author of Watch Me Disappear)

‘Exciting, gripping, disquieting—The Lost Night is more than a thriller. It’s a magnificent examination of the dark corners of our souls. Andrea Bartz has written this season’s must-read novel.'
  (Rene Denfeld, bestselling author of The Child Finder)

‘I loved this very cool thriller that puts you bang in the middle of New York’s hippest crowd. The damaged narrator will keep you second-guessing all the way. I read it in two days!’

  (C.J .Tudor, author of The Chalk Man and The Hiding Place)

‘This suspenseful, twisty thriller is the perfect book if you’re in the midst of your invincible twenties, or if you’ve ever looked back on that ephemeral time in your life and thought, How in the world did I live to tell the tale?’ (Camille Perri, author of The Assistants and When Katie Met Cassidy)

‘A fun, smart mystery that kept me guessing until the end.’ (Adelle Waldman, bestselling author of The Love Affairs of Nathaniel P.)

'Tightly paced and skillfully plotted, The Lost Night is a remarkable debut. Andrea Bartz captured a distinct period of time in a young woman’s life that intrigued me, surprised me, and left me flush with nostalgia. I want more from this talented new voice.' (Jessica Knoll, bestselling author of Luckiest Girl Alive)

‘A riveting debut with, yes, an echo of The Girl on the Train.’ (Booklist (starred))

‘Accomplished … Fans of psychological thrillers will want to see more from this talented newcomer’ (Publishers Weekly)

Book Description

What really happened the night Edie died? Years later, her best friend Lindsay will learn how unprepared she is for the truth.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 2298 KB
  • Print Length: 336 pages
  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Australia (1 March 2019)
  • Sold by: Simon and Schuster Digital Sales Inc (AU)
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B07KFM865P
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 2.7 out of 5 stars 3 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #31,076 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

Customer reviews

2.7 out of 5 stars
3 customer ratings
5 star 0% (0%) 0%
4 star
33%
3 star
33%
2 star 0% (0%) 0%
1 star
34%

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

3 customer reviews

TOP 50 REVIEWER
3 March 2019
Format: Kindle Edition
TOP 50 REVIEWER
1 March 2019
Format: Kindle Edition
TOP 50 REVIEWER
13 April 2019
Format: Kindle Edition

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.0 out of 5 stars 138 reviews
Julie I. Eisen
5.0 out of 5 starsRead it in one sitting. Because I couldn’t stop. And I love the 2009 nostalgia.
4 March 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
28 people found this helpful
Susan
1.0 out of 5 starsA bad Lifetime movie
5 March 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
23 people found this helpful
ncstahl
5.0 out of 5 starsDark imagery, mystery and edge of your seat suspense
6 March 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
18 people found this helpful
Anne
5.0 out of 5 starsPage-turning hipster thriller
1 March 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
16 people found this helpful
Amanda Tbaba
5.0 out of 5 starsDefinite Page-turner
2 March 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
15 people found this helpful