You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Buying Options

Kindle Price: $8.79
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>

Loading recommendations for you
Recommendations for you

Adding to Cart...

Added to Cart

Not Added

Item is in your Cart

View Cart

Not Added

There was a problem adding this item to Cart. Please try again later.
Sorry, we're having trouble showing recommendations right now. Please try again later.
Continue shopping
The Lost Island (Gideon Crew Book 3) by [Preston, Douglas, Child, Lincoln]
Kindle App Ad

Follow the Authors

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


The Lost Island (Gideon Crew Book 3) Kindle Edition

3.5 out of 5 stars 2 customer reviews

See all 12 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$8.79

Length: 368 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English

Amazon Outlet Store
Shop thousands of discounted overstock products from Amazon Outlet Store Shop now

Product description

Review

This first new series entry in more than two years spotlights the evolving partnership between Gideon Crew and his new partner Amy.

-- "Barnes&Noble.com, editorial review"

The latest Gideon Crew novel offers fast-paced action, intriguing characters, and an adventure-filled plot. The attention to detail in the initial heist scene adds tension that continues throughout this thriller.

-- "RT Book Reviews (4 stars)"

When it comes to novels by this famous duo, the things all readers can expect are excitement, intrigue, and a story that will not soon be forgotten...The 'Crew' stories move at a super-fast pace and never leave the reader wanting...[This is] yet another perfectly unforgettable Preston and Child creation.

-- "Suspense Magazine"

Another intelligent tale by the longtime writing partners.

-- "Sacramento Bee"

[Preston and Child] always go big in their storytelling. The Lost Island is no exception.

-- "Fort Worth Star-Telegram"

Preston and Child's sparkling third Gideon Crew novel...Gideon refreshingly doesn't fit the superhero mold, and the enigmatic Amy is more than his equal in daring and intelligence. Fans of H. Rider Haggard and Edgar Rice Burroughs will find a lot to like.

-- "Publishers Weekly"

Continuing the 'Gideon Crew' series of adventure novels, Douglas Preston and Lincoln Child add another fast-paced thriller, blending real science with tension, terror, and twists...While David Collins is a master of enunciation, his narration sounds slightly flat-but still compelling. His vocals for Gideon are understated, allowing the character to command respect through his words and actions rather than his tone. Similarly, Collins gives the crippled Eli Glinn a calculated menace. Collins delivers perhaps his best performance with Amy, Gideon's new assistant, whose high, enigmatic tones slowly reveal the complexity of her character.

-- "AudioFile"

Preston and Child sail Gideon Crew into his third adventure...[The authors] crank up their descriptive powers...[and] stretch the boundaries of the action-adventure novel.

-- "Kirkus Reviews"

Product Description

Gideon Crew – brilliant scientist, master thief – is living on borrowed time. When he’s handed an eyebrow-raising mission by his mysterious employer, Gideon has no reason to refuse. His task? To steal a page from the priceless Book of Kells, now on display in New York City, protected by unbreakable security.

Accomplishing the impossible, Gideon steals the parchment – only to learn that hidden beneath the gorgeously illuminated image is a treasure map dating back to the time of the ancient Greeks, treasure that could, perhaps, save Gideon’s life.


Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 2537 KB
  • Print Length: 368 pages
  • Publisher: Head of Zeus (1 November 2015)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B014T7FOZK
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 3.5 out of 5 stars 2 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #142,771 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

Customer reviews

3.5 out of 5 stars
2 customer ratings
5 star 0% (0%) 0%
4 star
52%
3 star
48%
2 star 0% (0%) 0%
1 star 0% (0%) 0%

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

2 customer reviews

3 January 2017
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
9 February 2016
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.2 out of 5 stars 750 reviews
G-Whiz
2.0 out of 5 starsThe Lost Island, or A One-Eyed King Kong Meets Girl, Loses Girl, Move Along Nothing New Here
15 October 2016 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
14 people found this helpful
Carl E Finfrock
2.0 out of 5 starsbut the writing is so good that I'm able to get past this
16 September 2014 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
12 people found this helpful
Fran Veal
5.0 out of 5 starsHeartbreakingly good
27 April 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
Matthew A. Bille
4.0 out of 5 starsThe best of the Crew thrillers - 4.5 stars
24 October 2014 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
John E. Aleshire
2.0 out of 5 starsAn island not the only thing lost here
25 September 2014 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
6 people found this helpful