You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Buying Options

Kindle Price: $0.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
The Lost Girls: A dark and twisty supernatural thriller by [Painter, Sarah]
Kindle App Ad

The Lost Girls: A dark and twisty supernatural thriller Kindle Edition

3.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$0.99

Length: 334 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English

Kindle Paperwhite
Kindle Paperwhite
The best device for reading, full stop. Learn more

Product description

Review

'A thrilling tale that compelled me throughout. A perfect read for all of Sarah's fans old and new, but also for fans of Helen Slavin, Anna McKerrow, Neil Gaiman, Ben Aaronovitch and Laura Laakso.' 
LisaReadsBooks

Product Description

A girl with an impossible life. A lapsed demon hunter. A secret that could destroy them both.

Edinburgh student, Rose MacLeod, has been losing time for as long as she can remember. Days and weeks disappear, leaving terrifying gaps in her memory. Now she is seeing horrifying visions; waking nightmares of violence and death. Around the world young women like her are being killed and Rose has a ringside seat.

Mal Fergusson was raised to hunt demons in the cities and mountains of Scotland. With his father dead and his brother in a coma, he no longer believes in the grand battle between good and evil. Instead, he scrapes a living as an investigator and occasional hitman for the supernatural Mafia of Edinburgh and tells himself that as long as he doesn’t kill humans, he isn't truly lost.

Tensions are rising in Scotland’s capital and Mal must capture Rose to keep his demonic boss sweet – but is he really willing to harm an innocent to do so?

However, there is more to Rose than meets the eye…Can they solve the puzzle of her impossible life before it's too late?

The Lost Girls is a dark and twisty supernatural thriller, perfect for fans of Stephen King and Neil Gaiman.

'A thrilling tale that compelled me throughout. A perfect read for all of Sarah's fans old and new, but also for fans of Helen Slavin, Anna McKerrow, Neil Gaiman, Ben Aaronovitch and Laura Laakso.'
LisaReadsBooks

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 1991 KB
  • Print Length: 334 pages
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publisher: Siskin Press Limited (20 January 2019)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B07MZ8D15M
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 3.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #7,240 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

1 customer review

3.0 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Showing 1-1 of 1 reviews

TOP 1000 REVIEWER
8 May 2019
Format: Kindle Edition

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.0 out of 5 stars 22 reviews
Kindle Customer
5.0 out of 5 starsExcellent
24 June 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Karen Heenan
5.0 out of 5 starsA wonderfully dark and twisty tale
22 January 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition
4 people found this helpful
Valerie Ihsan
4.0 out of 5 starsLoved the characters
1 February 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition
4 people found this helpful
Beth Farrar
5.0 out of 5 starsSupernatural with a kick ass ending!
22 January 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition
3 people found this helpful
christina b
4.0 out of 5 starsDark and Twisted
9 May 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition