You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Buying Options

Kindle Price: $14.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
A Long Night in Paris: The must-read thriller from the new master of spy fiction by [Alfon, Dov]
Audible Narration
Playing...
Loading...
Paused
Kindle App Ad

A Long Night in Paris: The must-read thriller from the new master of spy fiction Kindle Edition

3.4 out of 5 stars 4 customer reviews

See all 4 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$14.99

Length: 432 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration. Add narration for a reduced price of $4.99 after you buy the Kindle book.
Ready
Language: English

Browse our most popular books based on sales
Find your next great read. Shop best selling books

Product description

Review

A timely addition to the canon of international thrillers ... races along with pace and verve to a satisfying ending - Financial Times

This is deeply enjoyable espionage thriller with plenty of juicy details about modern spycraft, and although he is sometimes as sardonic and cynical as John Le Carre, Alfon's style is light and relaxed. He invests his heroes, Bond-esque spymaster Colonel Zeev Abadi and his beautiful, brilliant deputy Lt Oriana Talmor, with his own agreeable sense of humour . . . A spy novel with lead characters that are genuinely likeable. - Daily Telegraph.

Some terrific action sequences in this fiendishly complicated yet pacey thriller. Readers who relish technical detail will appreciate the wealth of information about the Israeli intelligence services, cheek-by-jowl with political shenanigans, Chinese gangsters and mysterious blonds - Guardian

A genuinely thrilling espionage novel . . . Chinese gangsters, French detectives, Russian models and charismatic, backstabbing Israeli spies, all locked into a brilliantly choreographed danse macabre. - Mail on Sunday.

Fast action, clever plotting and a Bond-esque lead character who drives the narrative forward at every turn . . . This is high octane spy action with a genuinely fascinating ability to take us behind the scenes of a modern intelligence service.

Alfon takes over from John Le Carre and the old masters of the spy novel. - Haaretz.

I can't remember any previous Israeli thriller so brilliant, lean and sleek . . . A novel for our post-truth times, totally believable and impossible to put down. - Israel Hayom.

Alfon breaks the limits of previous generation thrillers and creates the 21st century spy novel, sleek, highly political, funny, romantic and unforgettable. - Maariv.

Product Description

From a former Israeli intelligence officer, comes the most realistic, thrilling and authentic thriller of the year.

Chinese gangsters and Israeli intelligence face off in Paris - Israel's bestselling book of 2017, perfect for fans of Homeland, John Le Carré and Mick Herron

"Fast action, clever plotting and a Bond-esque lead character who drives the narrative forward at every turn . . . This is high octane spy action" Manda Scott

When an Israeli tech entrepreneur disappears from Charles de Gaulle airport with a woman in red, logic dictates youthful indiscretion. But Israel is on a state of high alert nonetheless. Colonel Zeev Abadi, the new head of Unit 8200's autonomous Special Section, who just happens to be in Paris, also just happens to have arrived on the same flight.

For Commissaire Léger of the Paris Police coincidences have their reasons, and most are suspect. When a second young Israeli is kidnapped soon after arriving on the same flight, this time at gunpoint from his hotel room, his suspicions are confirmed - and a diplomatic incident looms.

Back in Tel Aviv, Lieutenant Oriana Talmor, Abadi's deputy, is his only ally, applying her sharp wits to the race to identify the victims and the reasons behind their abduction. In Paris a covert Chinese commando team listens to the investigation unfurl and watches from the rooftops. While by the hour the morgue receives more bodies from the river and the city's arrondissements.

The clock has been set. And this could be a long night in the City of Lights.


Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 1243 KB
  • Print Length: 432 pages
  • Publisher: MacLehose Press (10 January 2019)
  • Sold by: Hachette Book Group (AU)
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B0791J454C
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 3.4 out of 5 stars 4 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #8,619 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)

What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?

click to open popover

4 customer reviews

3.4 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

TOP 50 REVIEWER
3 February 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
28 March 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
16 February 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
3 February 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.1 out of 5 stars 7 reviews
The Night Gardener
3.0 out of 5 starsSecret Service Insight
8 March 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Steven W. Slesinger
5.0 out of 5 starsGreat plot, great writing
10 March 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
TripFiction
4.0 out of 5 starsAn Israeli thriller firmly set in PARIS
16 January 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition
3 people found this helpful.
Victoria Weisfeld
4.0 out of 5 starsThe politics are brutal, and the action's non-stop!
11 March 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
One person found this helpful.
The booktrail
4.0 out of 5 starsIranian spy thriller set in Paris and Tel Aviv
15 January 2019 - Published on Amazon.com
Format: Kindle Edition