You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Buying Options

Read this title for $0.00. Learn more
Read for $0.00
OR
Kindle Price: $3.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
London Call-Out: Confessions Of A Doctor In The Capital (Doctor, Doctor! Book 1) by [Rudd, Alex]
Kindle App Ad

London Call-Out: Confessions Of A Doctor In The Capital (Doctor, Doctor! Book 1) Kindle Edition

3.7 out of 5 stars 9 customer reviews

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$3.99

Length: 88 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English
  • Similar books to London Call-Out: Confessions Of A Doctor In The Capital (Doctor, Doctor! Book 1)

Kindle Daily Deal: Save at least 70%
Each day we unveil a new book deal at a specially discounted price - for that day only. See today's deal or sign up for the newsletter

Product description

Product Description

A man who has injured himself trying out his girlfriend's waxing treatment.

A mental health patient threatening to fly out of the window.

A hypochondriac calling in with stomach pains that don't exist.

A mother with a heart condition - who might not live to see her child grow-up.

Alex Rudd always wanted to be a doctor.

And he always wanted to work nights in London.

But it's a job that might drive him crazy - if he doesn't die of exhaustion first.

It's the greatest city in the world - and also home to the most bizarre medical emergencies any doctor will ever witness.

As an emergency doctor, Rudd visits homes across London throughout the night. Hypochondriacs, drug-abusers -- and people with household objects inserted in their nether-regions, his patients range from the mad to the moving.

'London Call-Out: Confessions Of A Doctor In The Capital' lifts the lid on the medical services in the British capital. It provides a revealing look at the work of a sessional GP and examines the dynamics of the night-shift team.

It is entertaining and funny yet also eye-opening and informative. And it provides an illuminating overview of many of the issues facing a medical service in a major city.

'London Call-Out' is a must-read for anyone who enjoys medical memoirs - and is perfect for fans of Benjamin Daniels' 'Confessions of a GP'.

Alex Rudd is a GP who now works as a locum in a variety of surgeries in London and the rest of the country. His name has been changed to protect the identity of his patients and colleagues.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 1577 KB
  • Print Length: 88 pages
  • Publisher: Endeavour Media (22 January 2013)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00B4T4UXE
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 3.7 out of 5 stars 9 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #29,398 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

9 customer reviews

3.7 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Showing 1-8 of 9 reviews

13 July 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
TOP 1000 REVIEWER
23 August 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
19 August 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
26 July 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
29 December 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
21 November 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
2 August 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
23 May 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?