You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Buying Options

Kindle Price: $3.99
includes tax, if applicable
Read this title for $0.00. Learn more
Read for $0.00
OR

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Lives Interrupted by [Bickley, Shauna]
Kindle App Ad

Lives Interrupted Kindle Edition


See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$3.99

Length: 280 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English

Kindle Monthly Deals
Kindle Monthly Deals
New deals each month starting at $1.49. Learn more

Product description

Product Description

One moment can destroy your life.

What begins as an ordinary summer day in London, ends with devastation as an explosion rips through the underground.

Matthew has been fired from his job, and Rosa is struggling to cope as their debts spiral out of control, but she has a plan. One that she can't share with Matthew. However, his choices will wreck their lives in a way they never imagined.

Life is tough, but how much worse can it get?

A bombing on the underground answers that question. Death and injury affect each of them as they struggle to survive, but those first few hours are only the beginning as they discover the impact of someone else's actions.

They will never be the same, but can they learn to live a life they never chose?

Lives Interrupted is an emotional rollercoaster that will appeal to fans of Jodie Picoult and Anita Shreve.

One moment can change your life. One moment that takes everything. That leaves nothing as it was.

People you will never know. Their decisions steal what was, and leave you with now.

About the Author

Before working for myself I had several real jobs, and never worked as many hours as I do now. I write technical manuals and training materials to fund my fiction writing habit. What type of fiction do I write? Hmm, good question. My first novel, Driftwood, is a woman-in-danger romance, and Lies of the Dead is a mystery/thriller set in Cornwall. I've also published a selection of short stories, Footprints, and a 'how-to' book, Smart Formatting, about turning your manuscript into a well-formatted eBook. If you're interested in the biographical details, I was born in England and now live in Auckland, New Zealand. During the intervening years I've travelled and lived in various places around the world.

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 3757 KB
  • Print Length: 280 pages
  • Page Numbers Source ISBN: 1467940038
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B0062WC95E
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #1,228,226 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

No customer reviews


Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.4 out of 5 stars 9 reviews
Amazon Customer
5.0 out of 5 starsWhat happens after, is worth the read
2 December 2011 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful.
Tui Allen
5.0 out of 5 starsRomance among the Wreckage
18 December 2011 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful.
Bronwen Jones
5.0 out of 5 starsA scary reminder
2 June 2014 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful.
Vanda Iwanowski
3.0 out of 5 starsI did enjoy it
30 March 2014 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful.
Roxy
5.0 out of 5 starsFantastic Reading!
11 June 2013 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful.