You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Kindle Price: $12.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Little Secrets by [Snoekstra, Anna]
Audible Narration
Playing...
Loading...
Paused
Kindle App Ad

Little Secrets Kindle Edition

4.1 out of 5 stars 6 customer reviews

See all 8 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$12.99

Length: 336 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration. Add narration for a reduced price of $2.99 after you buy the Kindle book.
Ready
Language: English

40 Kindle Books for $2 each
Browse our selection of Kindle Books discounted to $2 each. Learn more

Product description

Review

‘The ending of Little Secrets left me gasping. After a twisty plot that kept me turning the pages long after bedtime, the resolution was unexpected but oh so, satisfying.’ MY WEEKLY

‘An impressive, high-concept debut crime thriller’ THE DAILY MAIL

Product Description

For fans of Gilly Macmillan's The Perfect Girl, Kate Moretti's The Vanishing Year and Anna's chilling debut novel, Only Daughter. Little Secrets examines what happens to the people in a small town when they feel threatened by an unknown danger. Full of twists and turns, this dark examination of human nature is a fast-paced thriller.

What happens when ambition trumps the truth?

A town reeling in the wake of tragedy…

An arsonist is on the loose in Colmstock, Australia, most recently burning down the town's courthouse and killing a young boy who was trapped inside.

An aspiring journalist desperate for a story…

The clock is ticking for Rose Blakey. With nothing but rejections from newspapers piling up, her job pulling beers for cops at the local tavern isn't enough to even cover rent. Rose needs a story–a big one.

A bizarre mystery…

In the weeks after the courthouse fire, porcelain replicas of Colmstock's daughters begin turning up on doorsteps, terrifying parents and testing the limits of the town's already fractured police force.

Rose may have finally found her story. But as her articles gain traction and the boundaries of her investigation blur, Colmstock is seized by a seething paranoia. Soon, no one is safe from suspicion. And when Rose's attention turns to the mysterious stranger living in the rooms behind the tavern, neighbour turns on neighbour and the darkest side of self–preservation is revealed.

‘A smart and compulsive thriller that perfectly evokes the claustrophobia of small–town Australian life. I couldn't put it down!' Bestselling Australian author of The Rosie Project, Graeme Simsion


Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 623 KB
  • Print Length: 336 pages
  • Publisher: HQ Fiction (23 October 2017)
  • Sold by: HarperCollins Publishers (AU)
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B071WRZKKJ
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 4.1 out of 5 stars 6 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #10,167 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)

click to open popover

Customer reviews

Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 6 customer reviews

Top customer reviews

#1 REVIEWER
10 March 2018
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
TOP 50 REVIEWER
29 November 2017
Format: Kindle Edition
Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWER
18 January 2018
Format: Kindle Edition
Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?


Where's My Stuff?

Delivery and Returns

Need Help?