You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Buying Options

Kindle Price: $3.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>

Loading recommendations for you
Recommendations for you

Adding to Cart...

Added to Cart

Not Added

Item is in your Cart

View Cart

Not Added

There was a problem adding this item to Cart. Please try again later.
Sorry, we're having trouble showing recommendations right now. Please try again later.
Continue shopping
Little Girls Sleeping: An absolutely gripping crime thriller (Detective Katie Scott Book 1) by [Chase, Jennifer]
Audible Narration
Playing...
Loading...
Paused
Kindle App Ad

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Little Girls Sleeping: An absolutely gripping crime thriller (Detective Katie Scott Book 1) Kindle Edition

4.4 out of 5 stars 38 ratings

See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$3.99

Length: 316 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration. Add narration for a reduced price of $2.99 after you buy the Kindle book.
Ready
Language: English
  • Similar books to Little Girls Sleeping: An absolutely gripping crime thriller (Detective Katie Scott Book 1)

Amazon Launchpad Watch and Shop
Discover new, innovative, and trending products from emerging brands Watch Now

Product description

Product Description

THERE WAS NO WAY I WAS PUTTING THIS BOOK DOWN!!!!!... I was literally holding my breathI HAD TO KNOW!!!!! As for the explosive ending WOW definitely not what or who I was expecting.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

She looked at the smiling, eager face of the little girl in the photograph, with dark hair, bright-green eyes, a missing front tooth, and her entire life ahead of her. Chelsea was last seen walking back from a friend’s house one summer afternoon. She never made it home…

An eight-year-old girl, Chelsea Compton, is missing in Pine Valley, California and for Detective Katie Scott it’s a cruel reminder of the friend who disappeared from summer camp twenty years ago. Unable to shake the memories, Katie vows she won’t rest until she discovers what happened to Chelsea.

But as Katie starts to investigate – her PTSD flashbacks kept at bay with the help of her loyal ex-military dog, Cisco – the case reveals itself to be much bigger and more shocking than she feared. Deep in the forest, she unearths a makeshift cemetery: a row of graves, each with a brightly coloured teddy bear.

Tracing the silk lining the coffins, Katie links the graves to a stack of missing-persons cases involving young girls – finding a pattern no one else has managed to see. Someone in Pine Valley has been taking the town’s daughters for years, and Katie is the only one who can stop them.

And then another little girl goes missing, snatched from the park near her home…

Compulsive and gripping crime fiction for fans of Lisa Regan, Rachel Caine and Melinda Leigh. Katie Scott’s first case will have you on the edge of your seat and gasping with shock.

What readers are saying about Little Girls Sleeping:


I was really wowed by itI couldn’t put the book down and was trying to read as fast as I could so I could find out who the killer was. The ending took me by surpriseI was literally gasping for air… I would definitely recommend.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Wow what an absolutely amazing fantastic read. I was hooked almost as soon as I started this book. I am still trying to pick my chin off the floor. I loved it from page one and couldn’t read the pages quick enough. I did not see the end coming… Awesome.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

If you read one police thriller this year make sure that it is this one… it will grip you from the start and will drag you into the story trying desperately to work out who the killer is but I promise you that you will not be able to figure it out.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

‘A great way to start a new series! It's a wonderfully written roller-coaster ride. A must read!Book Obsessed Introverts, 5 stars

Believe me when I say that you are in for a thrilling read!... I could not put it away. Can highly recommend!’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Wow!... The hairs on my head stood up with this one!’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

A nail-biting thrillerI was gripped from page one, through each twist and turn… until I reached the climax which was shocking and totally unexpected.’ Netgalley reviewer, 5 stars

‘It was addicting, captivating and had me reading into the night.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Truly an amazing book. The storyline flowed, the characters were engaging, and I could barely tear myself away... Highly recommended!’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

I read it in one sitting and could not put it down. A real page turner.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 4781 KB
  • Print Length: 316 pages
  • Publisher: Bookouture (31 May 2019)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B07PM81LJZ
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 4.6 out of 5 stars 25 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #65 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
38 customer ratings

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Read reviews that mention

25 customer reviews

TOP 500 REVIEWER
31 May 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
TOP 100 REVIEWER
25 October 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
TOP 500 REVIEWER
8 November 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
5 November 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
28 October 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
16 August 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
21 June 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
29 June 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

Would you like to see more reviews about this item?