You don't need to own a Kindle device to enjoy Kindle books. Download one of our FREE Kindle apps to start reading Kindle books on all your devices.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Buying Options

Kindle Price: $9.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
The Little Ghost Girl: Abused Starved and Neglected. A Little Girl Desperate for Someone to Love Her (A Maggie Hartley Foster Carer Story) by [Hartley, Maggie]
Audible Narration
Playing...
Loading...
Paused
Kindle App Ad

The Little Ghost Girl: Abused Starved and Neglected. A Little Girl Desperate for Someone to Love Her (A Maggie Hartley Foster Carer Story) Kindle Edition

4.7 out of 5 stars 3 customer reviews

See all 4 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$9.99

Length: 272 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration. Add narration for a reduced price of $2.99 after you buy the Kindle book.
Ready
Language: English
  • Similar books to The Little Ghost Girl: Abused Starved and Neglected. A Little Girl Desperate for Someone to Love Her (A Maggie Hartley Foster Carer Story)

Browse our most popular books based on sales
Find your next great read. Shop best selling books

Product description

Book Description

The true story of a little girl who suffered years of abuse at the hands of her family, eventually saved by foster mother Maggie Hartley.

Product Description

Abused, starved and neglected. Ruth was a little ghost of a girl when she arrived into foster mother Maggie Hartley's care.

As soon as Ruth arrived on her doorstep, it was clear to foster carer Maggie Hartley that Ruth had seen and experienced things that no 11-year-old should have to. Pale, frail and withdrawn, Ruth had been conditioned to 'see no evil, speak no evil'. Raised by a cruel stepmother and father, Ruth had been abused, underfed and ignored, while her half-siblings lived a life of luxury.

Ruth is in desperate need of help, but can Maggie get through to her and unlock the harrowing secret she carries?

With no one left in the world to love Ruth, it's up to Maggie to help her find her voice; to be a ghost no more, and bring those who've harmed her to justice.

An uplifting and ultimately redemptive read, perfect for fans of Cathy Glass, Casey Watson, Angela Hart and Rosie Lewis.

Discover why readers have fallen in love with Maggie Hartley

"I absolutely loved this book. It is up there with one of the best. I have laughed and I have cried. I would give it ten stars if I could." - Amazon Reviewer, 5 stars

"If you haven't read Maggie's books they are a must read." - Amazon Reviewer, 5 stars

"Such a heart-breaking story you just can't put this book down. I have read many books of this genre and this is one of the best. Hard hitting and real... don't miss this one!" - Amazon Reviewer, 5 stars


Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 1204 KB
  • Print Length: 272 pages
  • Publisher: Trapeze (8 September 2016)
  • Sold by: Hachette Book Group (AU)
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B01CGD4RO8
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Average Customer Review: 4.7 out of 5 stars 3 customer reviews
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #83,729 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)

click to open popover

3 customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

1 October 2016
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
8 April 2017
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
28 June 2017
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

Most helpful customer reviews on Amazon.com

Amazon.com: 4.7 out of 5 stars 124 reviews
Ellie
5.0 out of 5 starsVery much enjoyed this book despite sad content
21 September 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful.
Booklover
5.0 out of 5 starsAll Neglected/Abused Children Deserve A Maggie
1 January 2018 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful.
50 years young!
5.0 out of 5 starsThe Little Ghost Girl Will Haunt You Long After You've Finished Reading!
15 December 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful.
Book Junkie
5.0 out of 5 starsMaggie Hartley Puts the Care In Foster Care
15 August 2017 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful.
L8rGator
5.0 out of 5 starsUpbeat, engaging.
30 December 2016 - Published on Amazon.com
Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful.