Buying Options

This title is not currently available for purchase
<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
Little Fires Everywhere: A Novel by [Celeste Ng]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Little Fires Everywhere: A Novel Kindle Edition

4.5 out of 5 stars 32,386 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle

Length: 347 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration. Add narration for a reduced price of $3.49 after you buy the Kindle book.
Ready
Language: English

Releases March 2, 2021. Pre-order Beyond Order: 12 More Rules for Life now with Pre-order Price Guarantee.
If the Amazon.com.au price decreases between your order time and the end of the day of the release date, you'll receive the lowest price. Order now

Product description

Book Description

A compulsive, brilliant novel about race, identity, family and secrets for fans of Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie and Zadie Smith. --This text refers to the hardcover edition.

From the Back Cover

Everyone in Shaker Heights was talking about it that summer: how Isabelle, the last of the Richardson children, had finally gone around the bend and burned the house down.

In the placid, progressive suburb of Shaker Heights everything is meticulously planned - from the layout of the winding roads, to the colours of the houses, to the successful lives its residents will go on to lead. And no one embodies this spirit more than Elena Richardson, whose guiding principal is playing by the rules.

Mia Warren, an enigmatic artist and single mother, arrives in this idyllic bubble with her teenage daughter Pearl, and rents a house from the Richardsons. Soon Mia and Pearl become more than just tenants: all four Richardson children are drawn to the alluring mother-daughter pair. But Mia carries with her a mysterious past, and a disregard for the rules that threatens to upend this carefully ordered community.

When the Richardsons' friends attempt to adopt a Chinese-American baby, a custody battle erupts that dramatically divides the town and puts Mia and Mrs. Richardson on opposing sides. Suspicious of Mia and her motives, Mrs. Richardson becomes determined to uncover the secrets in Mia's past. But her obsession will come at unexpected and devastating costs to her own family - and Mia's.

--This text refers to an alternate kindle_edition edition.

Product details

  • File size : 1262 KB
  • Word Wise : Enabled
  • Print length : 347 pages
  • Publisher : Penguin Books (12 September 2017)
  • Language: : English
  • ASIN : B01N4VW75U
  • Enhanced typesetting : Enabled
  • Text-to-Speech : Enabled
  • X-Ray : Enabled
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.5 out of 5 stars 32,386 ratings
click to open popover

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5
32,386 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Read reviews that mention

Top reviews from Australia

TOP 1000 REVIEWER
Reviewed in Australia on 22 July 2018
Verified Purchase
6 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
#1 REVIEWER
Reviewed in Australia on 3 June 2018
Verified Purchase
5 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in Australia on 14 June 2018
Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in Australia on 1 May 2020
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in Australia on 17 November 2020
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 26 December 2018
Verified Purchase
Reviewed in Australia on 18 April 2018
Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in Australia on 5 June 2020
Verified Purchase

Top reviews from other countries

EL
2.0 out of 5 stars Don't bother
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 8 October 2018
Verified Purchase
82 people found this helpful
Report abuse
M. Russo
1.0 out of 5 stars A topic does not a book make
Reviewed in the United States on 29 June 2018
Verified Purchase
1,118 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Audrey Haylins
5.0 out of 5 stars A magnificent novel — disquieting, addictive and unutterably sad
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 11 April 2020
Verified Purchase
43 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Sarah-Lou
3.0 out of 5 stars A good read, but at times I wanted it to move on more quickly.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 8 September 2018
Verified Purchase
67 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Unsung Heroines
2.0 out of 5 stars Pedantic, dreary
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 12 October 2018
Verified Purchase
49 people found this helpful
Report abuse