Buying Options

Kindle Price: $7.99
includes tax, if applicable

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
The Little Emperors by [Duggan, Alfred]

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


The Little Emperors Kindle Edition

4.1 out of 5 stars 14 ratings

See all 4 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$7.99
Hardcover
$126.00

Length: 233 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Language: English

Find your next great read with Kindle Unlimited
Check out Cosy Winter Fiction reads, Cookery and more with this month's featured titles, now available to read for $0.00. Browse this month's selection.

Product description

Book Description

A classic novel set in Dark Age Britain. Through the eyes of a British official in Roman Britain we see successive would-be emperors fight each other while the Barbarian threat grows ever stronger.

Product Description

As barbarian hordes cut Britania off from Rome, ‘little emperors’ step into the power void…

Having served at the Imperial Court itself, Felix, treasurer of Britannia, struggles in provincial Britain. Every penny is needed to fight the invading barbarians.

Preoccupied with status and finances, he barely notices that his wily father-in-law is engineering a coup – one which forces Felix to flee for his life.

Barbarians have cut off contact with Rome and ‘little emperors’ are springing up across Albion, ready to rule in Caesar’s stead. Who will survive this dangerous game of power?

An extraordinary novel of the Roman empire, filled with intrigue and danger, perfect for fans of Simon Scarrow, Ben Kane and Christian Cameron.

Praise for Alfred Duggan

‘A story of intrigue and revolt, of suspense and action... Duggan is an enormous talent.’ Queen


Product details

  • Format: Kindle Edition
  • File Size: 844 KB
  • Print Length: 233 pages
  • Publisher: Canelo Adventure (22 January 2018)
  • Sold by: Amazon Australia Services, Inc.
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B078JL1YHN
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Customer Reviews:
  • Amazon Bestsellers Rank: #154,499 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
click to open popover

Customer reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
4.1 out of 5
14 customer ratings
How does Amazon calculate star ratings?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers
Reviewed in Australia on 19 May 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase

Top international reviews

gerardpeter
4.0 out of 5 stars End of Empire
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 23 May 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Bear G
3.0 out of 5 stars Dry
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 12 July 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
will1957
4.0 out of 5 stars Not as engaging as his other books
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 23 August 2011
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Dee
5.0 out of 5 stars great condition and subject matter.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 24 August 2019
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Stephen Arnott
5.0 out of 5 stars Exceptional
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 8 February 2010
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
lhksymons
5.0 out of 5 stars Reread
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 8 July 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
chris gallis
5.0 out of 5 stars Great story.
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 31 January 2019
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Kindle Customer
4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 31 March 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
John Everett
5.0 out of 5 stars Roman Britain
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 26 May 2017
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Tim62
5.0 out of 5 stars Enthralling tale of the end of an era
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 22 September 2006
Verified Purchase
8 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Fren
4.0 out of 5 stars I read this many years ago and I was pleased to get the chance to read it again
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 21 December 2012
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
C. J. M. F.
5.0 out of 5 stars Lots of great background as well as interesting characters who reveal more ...
Reviewed in the United States on 7 December 2014
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse
Jeffrey F. Bell
5.0 out of 5 stars The best novel about the fall of Rome
Reviewed in the United States on 28 March 2007
Verified Purchase
22 people found this helpful
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse