<Embed>
$25.93
+ $3.00 Delivery
Usually dispatched within 4 to 5 days.
Ships from and sold by RarewavesUSA.
Other Sellers on Amazon
$33.35
+ FREE Delivery
Sold by: BuyGlobal
$33.45
+ FREE Delivery
Sold by: Blackwell UK Ltd
$38.40
+ FREE Delivery
Sold by: The Nile Australia
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Little Disasters: A Novel Paperback – 18 August 2020

4.0 out of 5 stars 672 ratings

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Amazon Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Paperback, 18 August 2020
$25.93
$21.79
Arrives: 8 - 12 March

Releases February 16, 2021. Pre-order How to Avoid a Climate Disaster now with Pre-order Price Guarantee.
If the Amazon.com.au price decreases between your order time and the end of the day of the release date, you'll receive the lowest price. Order now
click to open popover

Frequently bought together

  • Little Disasters: A Novel
  • +
  • Anatomy of a Scandal: soon to be a major Netflix series
Total Price: $41.52
Buy the selected items together

Releases March 2, 2021. Pre-order Beyond Order: 12 More Rules for Life now with Pre-order Price Guarantee.
If the Amazon.com.au price decreases between your order time and the end of the day of the release date, you'll receive the lowest price. Order now

Product details

  • Publisher : Atria/Emily Bestler Books; 4/1 edition (18 August 2020)
  • Language : English
  • Paperback : 448 pages
  • ISBN-10 : 1501172220
  • ISBN-13 : 978-1501172229
  • Dimensions : 13.49 x 2.54 x 20.96 cm
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.0 out of 5 stars 672 ratings

Product description

Review

"Perfect for fans of Liane Moriarty and Celeste Ng, Little Disasters is an expertly crafted, uncanny thriller that offers mesmerizing characters, topical themes and unrelenting revelations."-- "Shelf Awareness"

"Powerful and compelling, the prose gets to the heart of parenting as well as self-doubt, anxiety, and heartbreak."-- "New York Journal of Books"

"This thrilling and emotional depiction of family drama, friendship and trust will have you on the edge of your seat."-- "CNN"

"Vaughan is proving herself a master of suspense and an author willing to probe the darkest reaches of our psyches."-- "CrimeReads, Ten Novels You Should Read This August"

"Vaughan's intense novel digs into universal issues: the strains of motherhood, tests of friendship, sources of obsession, and the rewards of forgiveness. For those legions of readers who like edgy, contemporary tales."-- "Booklist"

"Compelling, beautifully written, so perceptive and emotionally devastating. Like Anatomy of a Scandal, it feels like an important book as well as a brilliant read."--Lucy Foley, New York Times bestselling author of THE GUEST LIST

"An emotionally terrifying story. Sarah has impressively created characters whose pain and fear is all too real. I could not put this book down."--Heidi Perks, internationally bestselling author of NOW YOU SEE HER and HER ONE MISTAKE

"Gripping and compassionate, but most importantly a novel that will change lives."--Bryony Gordon, author of MAD GIRL

"Little Disasters takes on another topical and emotive issue with the same skill and command Vaughan showed in Anatomy of a Scandal."--Cara Hunter, internationally bestselling author of NO WAY OUT

"A brilliant storyteller, Vaughan serves up every mother's nightmare with consummate skill and a big heart... Impossible to put down."--Eve Chase, author of BLACK RABBIT HALL

About the Author

Sarah Vaughan studied English at Oxford and went on to become a journalist. She spent eleven years at The Guardian as a news reporter, health correspondent, and political correspondent. Sarah lives in Cambridge with her husband and two children.

Customer reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars
4 out of 5
672 global ratings
How are ratings calculated?

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Top reviews from Australia

TOP 100 REVIEWER
Reviewed in Australia on 21 September 2020
2 people found this helpful
Report abuse
TOP 50 REVIEWER
Reviewed in Australia on 1 May 2020
One person found this helpful
Report abuse
TOP 10 REVIEWER
Reviewed in Australia on 26 July 2020
Reviewed in Australia on 28 April 2020

Top reviews from other countries

Jacob Collins
5.0 out of 5 stars Cleverly constructed!
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 5 April 2020
Verified Purchase
21 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Kate
5.0 out of 5 stars Review
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 8 April 2020
Verified Purchase
9 people found this helpful
Report abuse
Rachel
1.0 out of 5 stars Far too detailed with no depth
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 13 May 2020
Verified Purchase
9 people found this helpful
Report abuse
SusieL
5.0 out of 5 stars Intelligent, sensitive and compassionate
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 10 April 2020
Verified Purchase
5 people found this helpful
Report abuse
CSM
1.0 out of 5 stars This book is a Big Disaster
Reviewed in the United Kingdom on 11 July 2020
Verified Purchase
6 people found this helpful
Report abuse